We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #3 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This is one of the best Hotels in the centre of Nice, beautiful modern rooms, nice bed and good bedding, I had a room with parcial view sea view which is great because you are by the street but you can see the sea as well, the best bit is that the balcony is sunny during the morning so you could have breakfast in your room, as you don't get any sun at the restaurant in the morning. The swimming pool was good although a little bit cold, the steam room was great too.
Breakfast was excellent with a good selection of breads, ham, cheese etc. Internet connection is free and the service from concierge and reception was great. Access to the beach is just across the road and you have a lot of restaurants and cafe's nearby. Overall a good Hotel and I will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: choose room 506 that one is parcial view of the sea and get sunny in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beatriztrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,541 - 1,547 of 3,098 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is the 4th time we ahve stayed at this hotel. It is modern, has friendly and helpful staff, great location and view of beach, terrific morning buffet breakfast and very clean, nice rooms. Free wireless internet adds to an alkready great package. Stay here, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: View of sea, beach and pool with veranda worth any small upcharge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnacc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Wonderful room with a beautiful view. Large patio overlooking the pool and outdoor dining area, then past that to the Cote d'Azure. We were greeted in the room with a chilled bottle of champagne and plate of macaroons on arrival. Breakfast was included, was wonderful, and on most days was taken outside by the pool overlooking the ocean. There is also a very nice bar/lounge where the staff was helpful and knowledgeable, even suggesting a new wine we'd never had (but will definitely have again) to go with our fromage. Couldn't have been more pleased. We highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and one that faces the ocean. All have a view, but some are sideways to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights in room 919 (delux room with balcony), room was spacious and the balcony overlooking the med on the 9th floor was one of the reasons why we paid extra, enjoying a drink on the balcony prior to dining out was a nice treat. The only issue with the view is (as others have pointed out) the hotel facade that while great from the front, obscures the vistas from the inside.

The indoor/outdoor pool is quite small but nice to relax around, water felt a little cold however. We used the sauna and steam room also which were your typical fare but nice all the same.

Service within the hotel was prompt and efficient, in-room breakfast was served right on time. Breakfast for the price (47 Euros for 2) was quite average with bland omlette and cheap packaged yoghurt but the experience of having it on the balcony was nice all the same but the following day, we ate at a local cafe for a fraction of the price.

Localisation is excellent as many other reviewers have said.

The bed was extremely wide (but actually 2 attached together) but very comfortable, rooms are contemporay and nicely appointed.

One thing worth pointing out is the very loud music coming from nearby clubs (may even have been a beach party) was still going on around 1am on a Sunday night but the balcony doors kept the noise quite well insulated.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hotel has a fantastic location right on the Promenade des Anglais. I expected to get a better sea view room since it was right on the water but unfortunately the view is blocked due the facade of the building itself. You can see the beach from a small square hole. So for the price we paid I expected a much better sea view. This hotel gives you a Las Vegas feeling in my opinion. But other than the view and tackiness everything else was very good. So avoid going there during the Grand Prix and Cannes Film Festival because the price feels too high for what you get.

The rooms are large and modern. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Check in and check out process is very easy and fast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musti_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed there during the F1 Monaco GP. Hotel meets its expectations! The pool is a bit smaller than expected but other than that very good hotel. I had a security issue which was taken care of correctly by management. One thing to note is your car will be parked in a public parking next door.

But, very very very good hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeoPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I travel a great deal and this hotel gets my absolute highest recommendation. Hotel is beautiful, beds are comfortable, bathrooms have plenty of room, food is good, and location can't be beat - right across the street from the ocean with a gorgeous view in the middle of everything in the fabulous city of Nice. The staff can't be beat - great attitudes and very helpful even to these English-only speaking American tourists! The Concierge was the cream of the crop - helpful on numerous occasions and every recommendation was spot-on. We will be back and you should go!

Room Tip: We had a nice room with a front and center view of the ocean from our terrace - where we enjoyed roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escapeartist22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#17 of 203 in Nice
2,466 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suisse
#9 of 203 in Nice
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $168 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing