We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #3 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
SF
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great location friendly staff”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hotel has a fantastic location right on the Promenade des Anglais. I expected to get a better sea view room since it was right on the water but unfortunately the view is blocked due the facade of the building itself. You can see the beach from a small square hole. So for the price we paid I expected a much better sea view. This hotel gives you a Las Vegas feeling in my opinion. But other than the view and tackiness everything else was very good. So avoid going there during the Grand Prix and Cannes Film Festival because the price feels too high for what you get.

The rooms are large and modern. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Check in and check out process is very easy and fast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musti_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,856
    735
    218
    73
    44
See reviews for
551
1,492
131
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed there during the F1 Monaco GP. Hotel meets its expectations! The pool is a bit smaller than expected but other than that very good hotel. I had a security issue which was taken care of correctly by management. One thing to note is your car will be parked in a public parking next door.

But, very very very good hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeoPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I travel a great deal and this hotel gets my absolute highest recommendation. Hotel is beautiful, beds are comfortable, bathrooms have plenty of room, food is good, and location can't be beat - right across the street from the ocean with a gorgeous view in the middle of everything in the fabulous city of Nice. The staff can't be beat - great attitudes and very helpful even to these English-only speaking American tourists! The Concierge was the cream of the crop - helpful on numerous occasions and every recommendation was spot-on. We will be back and you should go!

Room Tip: We had a nice room with a front and center view of the ocean from our terrace - where we enjoyed roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank escapeartist22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for accommodation for the grand prix. It cost us around $800 aus a night but it was still cheaper by several thousands of dollars a night than Monaco. It is located on the promenade de anglais and is a great location to walk to English speaking restaurants on and opposite on the promenade. Everything is within walking distance. Supermarket, laundromat, old town and lots of pastry and cake shops. The train station is 15 minutes walk and made a easy 30 commute to minaco using the train for the grand prix. The room we had was overlooking the restaurant area not an issue because the suite had roller shutter blinds which cut out all noise and light and actually as due to proximity of suites you could almost walk into the next suite as the terraces were very close and you could see into every room into that hotel if the blinds were open. The wifi was fantastic and fast and very easy to use. They had good facilities although didn't use them swimming pool, fitness centre etc. the buffet breakfast was a good standard ask for a table overlooking the promenade de anglais for a extra nice view over breakfast.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AradiaJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had a great stay at Le Palais de la Mediterranee. The location of the hotel is probably the best in Nice. Sure the price was a little high (we were there during Monaco Grand Prix and Cannes Film Festival), but the hotel staff were certainly at their best to ensure you had a great stay. Would definitely recommend a room with a balcony - the views are amazing! Would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Spent two nights here in May 2012. The location of the hotel is wonderful - right on the Promenade des Anglais (the street that runs the beachfront in Nice). Easy walk to the flower market, restaurants, and the places we were interested in going. There is an apparently hotel-only beach area across the promenade with chaise lounges and umbrellas. We did not spend time in this area, though, so I cannot comment on more than it merely exists. The beach in Nice is stones/pebbles, so having this area with chairs would be much nicer than the alternative of laying on the rocks. The hotel has a pool which is both indoor and outdoor simultaneously, separated by a little dividing wall you swim through. The outdoor portion is located in the courtyard of the hotel and gets sun from about 12-5pm (this time of year) and there are about 20 chaise lounges (no umbrellas). There are servers from the nearby restaurant that will bring you drinks (which are delicious but expensive), although are not incredibly attentive if you're hoping for a second round. We ate at the poolside restaurant for lunch one day and the food was fair (lobster ravioli was great, beef tartare was too laced with mayo/mustard like an American potato salad and a strangely large nicoise salad) and with a bottle of 35E Rose cost about 90E - expensive lunch but nice view, protected from the elements, and not unexpected for cost at a hotel restaurant. Our room was a "partial sea view" which was in the corner of the courtyard with a terrace (table, 2 chairs). The corner location was fine, although if our neighbors would have been on their porch we practically would have dined with them for our breakfast. There was a breakfast buffet at the poolside restaurant, but we didn't attend, and had room service breakfast on the terrace instead (again, overpriced, but typical for room service). We were on the 6th floor and conveniently located to the sauna and hammam (steam room) which were a nice way to relax after walking around Nice. I would recommend staying here if you can get a decent rate. Our two nights were 275E/night, but to stay a 3rd night, the price went up to 700E for the same room due to the Monaco Gran Prix...definitely not worth that price-point, however.

Room Tip: Partial sea view is all you need (but be aware you might be in the sight-line of your neighbors to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seattle_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We spent 6 nights in room 515. The hotel has a perfect location. The room is spacious, of average decor, could have been more fancy at this rate/night. The bed was disappointing. The best thing in this hotel was the friendly staff especially at the concierge who were really helpful. Everybody was nice and smiling. The most unpleasant aspect was the lack of bidet. We travel a lot around the world and we were very pleased to see hotels in Tokyo and Osaka adopting the electronic bidets. It does not need to be electronic. We manage to carry a manual one, somewhat similar to that one used in camping. This is an important hygenic issue which has to be considered and every hotel has to clarify in its website that the toilet is separate or included in the bathroom, along with the best chosen pictures they publish. There should not be any surprises. I have not tried the restaurant or the spa, so i cannot comment on either. Room service was fine except for the dirty fishy tray covered with a clean tablecloth. I did not mean to look beneath the tablecloth but i was trying to unfold the tray when i was shocked by the amount of dirty stains and the smell struck my nose.
Overall, the hotel is nicely located, the staff is the main asset. Everybody is really nice in Nice.

Room Tip: Rooms in 5th and 6th floors facing the sea have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#15 of 204 in Nice
2,289 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Nice
#77 of 204 in Nice
2,038 reviews
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Property: Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing