We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town, by far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #3 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We used to be regulars at Negresco, until the place started to fall apart and nobody seemed to care about. People say that Palais lacks personality, being like any corporate american hotel, with lots of conventions. I agree. But, except for that, everything works well here. The place is absolutely clean and well kept, service personel (front desk, concierge, waiting staff, housekeeping and chambermaids) is kind, corteous and efficient at all times. There are some complaints against the colunms that obstruct the sea view, but they are part of the original facade, a national landmark.
Altough being in a busy avenue, you won't hear a sound in the night, not to mention the eletric black-outs.
Ask for a room whose number ends 17 ("execytive sea view"). They are not suites, but are large enough, in the very center of the building, with fantastic views.
Weather permmiting, try a light lunch in your balcony. It is a must!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAmemberSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,635 - 1,641 of 3,173 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2012

The staff of this hotel were very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was very comfortable. The location is excellent - easy walking distance to train, shops and old town. Being right on the waterfront, it was perfect for an early morning walk. The hotel was nicely renovated but the casino looked like we had just stepped back into 1970 - it could certainly do with a spruce up. I guess it is not actually owned by the hotel group.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyAnne27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Very central to the old city and beach promenade is right out the front. Clean professional helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed here in August 2010 and absolutely loved it. Staff were the main asset as well as very comfotable rooms, stylishly decorated and 'up to date'. Beautiful facade to the building in a perfect location. I am quite literally about to book this hotel again for May 2012.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulLeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediapalais, Ecommerce Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear PaulLeon,

Thank you very much for this nice feedback about the Palais de la Méditerranée.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in May! :-)
Best regards,

Emilie
Ecommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this outstanding hotel in Nice! From the entrance and location to the jets in the shower!! Loved it!

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yaz774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Like most things nice in Nice, you need to spend some money to get it. For the Palais, we believe it was money well spent. Located on the beach boulevard, spacious and well presented rooms, professional staff, and short stroll to shops/cafes were highlights for us. We booked a city-view room with breakfast package for 4 nights, and couldn't ask for anything more (sea view rooms were a lot more expensive). We also had a hire car and used the parking complex next-door - great for convenience but cost 24 euros per day! (A hire car is largely unnecessary in Nice due to great public transport).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed there last week with my husband. Our room was on the top floor and the view is nice though the building structure obscures the view a bit, we already expected that when we booked the room, so no complain about it at all.
The room is spacious, clean, and the bed is comfortable. The balcony is big and have a set of patio table and 2 chairs there, unfortunately it was a bit cold in the morning we were there, otherwise it would have been nice to have our breakfast there.
Our package included in room breakfast, a champagne with 4 macaroons, and 2pm late check out which I would highly recommend! Just the breakfast included in price was continental breakfast, if you are looking for american style i.e. eggs, bacons etc.. you will need to pay extra for each item which I think it's not good. Other than that, everything else is very good, and I will definitely return to this hotel if I visit Nice again!
(On a side note, please be careful of pickpockets in Nice)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#18 of 203 in Nice
2,560 reviews
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $184 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing