We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not so opttimist”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #3 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 27, 2011

True its a very nice building
true staff is very helpful
true room are high standard
true you are just above casino
But main entrance are not so impressive compare to the global appearance
But sea view are very disappointing except for last floors.
If you dont have to choose nice, you should prefer cannes hotels

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mykosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediapalais, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2011

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your feedback and also for the positive comments about the standard of the rooms, thr building and especially about our staff.
We are lucky to be on the “13 Promenade des Anglais” in front of the sea, with a Casino next door and a stone’s throw from the old city.
It is true that the location of our property is a great advantage for all stays: business, leisure, holidays or short breaks.
Even if our façade obstructs partially (depending from the floor and from the type of rooms) the full sea view, this façade makes our property a UNIQUE venue!
Regarding your comment about the town: Nice has a different “charm” from Cannes: Nice is an historical & cultural city with a rich calendar all around the year.
The airport is located only 5 Km from the property and during the stay in Nice you can reach Cannes or Monaco very easily for one-day trip.
Hope to see you again
Warmest regards

Liliana
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,625 - 1,631 of 3,098 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2011

Everything on trip advisors reviews were true- could not ask for more!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55AMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I find it hard to understand why this hotel had a number two ranking on tripadvisor.com. During our stay at this hotel at the beginning of November there were some good points and more bad - my overall impression was not positive.
Firstly there was the line up of more than 10 guests in front of us when we went to check in. The receptionist when she finally did check us in was curt and offhand, definitely not welcoming. The decor of the room was a total shock. Something I would have expected to see in a low grade 3 star hotel. Drab browns and bright orange. I think the designer was trying to bring in an art deco concept - but with all the chips off the paints on the brown edgings around the door frames, the walls and the furniture - it was better to close ones eyes than look around - because when you did look around you could clearly see that housekeeping did not pay much attention to detail in cleaning. Spots on the desk from the previous occupants meal or beverage. Spots on the chair at the desk as well. Mould all around the shower box edgings. The carpet could have done with a good vacuum.
On the other hand the breakfast was good, the concierge were responsive and the location was on the waterfront - however the views from the non-smoking rooms on the third floor deluxe rooms were obstructed by the concrete beam supporting the external facade of the hotel. The music blaring from the outdoor restaurant was also irritating when sitting on the balcony.

Room Tip: Apparently the hotel has some refurbished rooms. If there are problems with your stay it may pay to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacqueline118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediapalais, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2011

Dear Jacqueline

Firstly we would like to thank you for your feedback and also for the positive comments about the breakfast and especially about our staff.
The concierge will be happy to know that he was responsive and helping during your stay.

It is true that the location of our property is a great advantage, in front of the sea and not far from the pedestrian area and the old town.

We are sorry that you didn’t like the view from your room .
We understand that the facade could be imposing and depending from the floor obstructs the full sea view but tit is classed “historical monument” .

Regarding the decor, Sybille de Margerie remade the hotel in a modern & contemporary style but with some Art Deco notes
In our 6 floors you have different colors: red, orange, blue and yellow, and this colored touch represents the French Riviera.

We totally agree that in a 5 stars hotel the tidiness has to be irreproachable as well as the check in /out.
We shared your comments with all our staff in order to point out those issues.

Hoping that you will experience again our property.

Regards,

Liliana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Stayed at LPdlM in August after staying at Le Negresco. The location is excellent and Le Palais features a big enough pool, in which you can swim both inside and outside!

The room itself was a bit disappointing. There's nothing exactly wrong with the room, but the décor is nothing special, and the view very disappointing. The room features a big balcony, but with "city" view (please see pictures) there's little reason to use the balcony.

Breakfast is served both inside and outside, which is nice.

Room Tip: Forget about City view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hennessyparadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Great value for money, fantatsic hotel. Just superb!!!. The rooms are HUGE... overlooking the hills or the ocean, right on the promenade, close ton everything. Concierge of this hotel is brilliant, very caring, attentive, best guides. My wife and me would always stay here whenever we come to Nice.

Don't forget to order a very hearty breakfast here, and check out their facilities and the lounge.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaspreetG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Gregory helped us when we had a problem with booking our train. We were very impressed with the service and with the rooms. Beautiful balcony view!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room is clean and spacious with free wi-fi. Bathroom is very well designed with expensive amenities. Free in-room coffee machine and daily evening turn down service. Hotel service is excellent. Courteous staffs and efficient valet parking. Location is convenient - walking distance to major shoppings and restaurants. Swimming pool is both indoor and outdoor - very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfonorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#17 of 203 in Nice
2,467 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suisse
#9 of 203 in Nice
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $168 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing