We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
97
265
191
54
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
265
191
54
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station quadruple room hotel facilities minute walk old town gare nice ville shower room rooms are clean the main shopping street night stay avenue jean location is great shopping area budget hotel four nights french riviera belgique
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 639 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed with friends here for 4 nights early May. The hotel is located close to Nice Railway Station and a good 10 minute walk to the front and old town. The staff are helpful and friendly, rooms are clean. Ideal base for visiting the area and value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 79Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We spent 6 nights here at the end of April, into May and found this hotel, reasonably good value.
The hotel was clean, staff helpful, adequate breakfast room, but double ensuite bedroom was small, which, although a little disappointing, did not cause any problem, as we were only sleeping there.
Due to its location, there was quite a lot of noise from outside during the night, but the double glazed, balcony doors, dealt with this.
As we intended to use the railway during our stay, this worked well, as the station was only a few minutes away, also worth mentioning, the airport bus, dropped and collected, from the station, another plus.
The sea front was about a 15min walk from the hotel, which gave you the opportunity to check out the many bars and restaurants, on route.
All in all, the hotel was good value at £50 per night and gave us all we wanted, would I stay there again? most definitely, this is a reasonable, no frills, hotel.

Room Tip: some rooms are bigger and better than others, ask questions rooms at the end of corridors, should have less "transit" noise
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northamptonsaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spent 3 days in Nice and we loved the area. We rented a scooter and we saw Monaco, Monte Carlo, St Paul and Vence and we loved all these places.
Hotel cons:
- short beds (I am 191cm tall and my legs were hanging outside the bed)
- small room and tiniest bathroom ever
- no wardrobe
- thin walls, thin doors can hear people,
- old windows, can hear if someone is talking outside the hotel ok

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincentparillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel has a lot going for it: good staff, easy to locate, clean and well-priced. I stayed here with a group of friends while in transit via Nice Airport - the hotel is about 10 minute drive from the airport, and just 2 blocks from the train station (from which there are buses to the airport). The place served all our needs, and while the hallway smelled of cigarette smoke, the rooms did not. The hotel has many shops and cafes nearby, and it's about 15 minute walk from the promenade and the old city. The neighborhood is quiet at night. I would definitely stay here again (and I tried, but alas, they were fully booked).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

we wanted a cheap, clean and tidy hotel near the train station and that is exactly what we got. The bedroom and bathroom were modern (I think they are doing them all up) and apart from the lack of drawers for clothes everything was fine. It is in a bit of a seedy area but we never felt uncomfortable and within a minute you are on the main road so it is really no problem. We stayed 3 nights and I would recommend it for a short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dh1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews