We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa La Tour
Ranked #127 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A nice little hotel ideal for a couple of nights. Lovely staff and a complementary drink on arrival. The room was clean but small with small amount of hanging space. No lift, so a large heavy case would be difficult to drag up the steep stairs. I would assume the 100 euros a night price was because of the good area, as breakfast is not included in the price. Not really good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony as the view is lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peach44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa La Tour
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 431 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel had the best photos I have ever seen, but when we got to the hotel it was a dump! I travel a lot. This was not a place to stay especially at 250 per night! The mold in the bathroom was everywhere from the shower to the floor tile. My daughter got a bloody nose from the amount of mold. The carpet on the floor was stained everywhere and it was patched together. Do not stay here please.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms and they were both full of mold.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Villa la tour has ab
n excellent location very clean and the staff are extremely helpful, yes rooms are very small( emails back and forth explained this very clearly) but you only sleep in them...no real noise from outside or anyone else, the location is the absolute best feature of a quaint hotel,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easymover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

old city of nice is magical. and hotel villa la tour is the heart of it .
second visit in Nice and we could hardly get a room at the small boutiqe hotel - vila la tour.
its the combination of a best location with the design and the hospitality.
do not hesitate and book a room.
the hotel is few meters from the beutifull musee of modern art, 15 minutes walk from the beutiful beaches of Nice and at the heart of the old city.
do not miss a visit at the wine shop qbar on front of the hotel.

Room Tip: choose the luxory room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronitronen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is on a small side street , right in the centre of the city of Nice. The building is old , but very tastefully decorated, everything is spotlessly clean, and the proprietors are more than charming.
Very close to the hotel is the old city centre of Nice, with charming winding streets with numerous restaurants.
I stayed near the top floor, with a wonderful view across the old rooftops towards church towers and flowers. there is q smoking terrace on the very top floor

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Great localization. Good for congresses, good for visiting, good for party.

But rooms are very small and the hotel ls old. A good renovation is needed
Don t forget to ask for your free glass of wine when you arrive

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uatu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I spent a lovely week at Villa La Tour and we enjoyed our stay very much. The English speaking staff were all so helpful and friendly. The welcome drink was appreciated! The building is an old converted convent (so no elevator because of historic conservation issues). We were on the 3rd floor up steep narrow steps, so that might not suit everyone. The room was small but charming in a quaint way with stencil painted walls, wooden-shuttered windows that overlooked a street with more old charming buildings with wooden-shuttered windows. There is free fast wifi and an in-room safe (although that was in the bathroom!) The bathroom was fine, perhaps a shower screen rather than the shower curtain might have been better, but it was very small so maybe there wasn't enough space for a shower screen? The bed was comfortable. There is also a terrace on the roof, with a close up view of a charming clock tower. If you want to have a wine or two up there, the staff are happy to oblige, which we did. I did like that you didn't have to decide if you wanted breakfast or not until the morning, which we did have a few times as we were craving something other than croissants and bread for breakfast ... the hotel has a buffet with breakfast cereals, fresh and dried fruit, yoghurt, cheese, ham, and will boil an egg on request (also croissants if you want!). This was 12 Euro which was a little bit expensive considering it was only drip coffee, not espresso, but that's only a small complaint. The street noise is quite loud during the day (plenty of cafes and bars downstairs) but after about 11pm it was quiet. The windows blocked out most of the noise anyway. We had one night when the guests in the room next door kept going in and out their room at all hours and SLAMMING the door each time! The room doors do slam if you don't hold them to stop them from doing so, maybe a door closer that slowed the door closing could be a good idea for those selfish guests who don't care about waking up other guests. Overall I would recommend this hotel, unless you have a problem going up and down stairs.

Room Tip: We didn't get a room with a balcony, perhaps it would be better to shell out a bit more to get o...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCQ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Old Town / Vieux Nice
Hotel de la Mer
Hotel de la Mer
#82 of 204 in Nice
191 reviews
Old Town / Vieux Nice
Au Picardy
Au Picardy
#111 of 204 in Nice
100 reviews
Old Town / Vieux Nice
Palais Saleya - Apartment & Suite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Helvetique
Hotel Helvetique
#76 of 204 in Nice
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa La Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa La Tour

Address: 4 rue de la Tour, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Old Town / Vieux Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $104 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa La Tour 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel where you will be staying during your visit to Nice is conveniently located, din the historic section of Old Nice, between Place Masséna and Place Garibaldi, bordering the Promenade du Paillon, which stretches as far as the beaches, and within walking distance from the various points of interest in the heart of town. Crowned by the Saint-François Tower (built in the 18th century to provide a steeple to the Franciscan monastery, then in the 19th-c., the City of Nice added a clock, now the tallest building in the city), Hôtel Villa La Tour is a charming spot with a stunning intimate setting designed to make you feel right at home. At Villa La Tour, you'll meet lovers, businessmen, athletes and actors, all here to seek out the charms of Southern France and Old Nice, the nearby seaside, nature, shops, outstanding restaurants, Theatres, Opera Convention venues (Acropolis), des museums (MAMAC, Chagall, Matisse and more). Here, you're at the centre of it all! This cosy boutique hotel has only 17 guestrooms, which are often full, so it is indispensable to book as early as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa La Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Tour
La Tour Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing