We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa La Malouine
Ranked #113 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

the hotel is very confortable as we staid 4 nights with my husbrand.the sea is close ,may be 10 minutes to walk and the city center as well.The room was big and the bathroom too, with a view onto the garden...don t miss the grapefruit tree as it just fantastic.We didn t go swiming thou as the water is too cold .the owner said that it get s better in march.

Room Tip: room 7 with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlota f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 177 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

We come from belgium,me and my sister, and often we visit france and the hotel villa was a perfect hang out for us.
The hotel is really clean and I admit you never know in advance but it was agood surprise.the room was with wooden floor and a renovated bathroom.We recommend the place and also the Nice area to spend a week.The city has the chagal museum and matisse,modern art.real nice.
it s good to have a hotel near the sea.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a really good stay.found the hotel in a french guide tour although we are not french but some friends helped us as it s so difficult to find a good hotel thèses days !Rooms are perfectly clean and spacious, even better than we ecpected we we booked .Above all it s very quiet and a balcony is nice to engoy .sorry for our English!!!We thought it was better to writ in English so most people can share our experience.The hotel is close to place Garibaldi and lots of good restaurants are there so don t hesitate to walk about 15 minutes.The sea side is close and the , I can imagine in summer one can walk to the beach easily
thank you for the hospitallity

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arthur l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed there one night, next day, I had bites (40 bites!) for over 2 weeks, had to go to the doctor. A real pain.
And they were absolutely not concerned about it, worse, they told me "who goes to the doctor for a few bites anyway..."
Apparently they fixed everything, but when I asked for a copy of the professional work they carried out, they said, they would do the necessary and sur^prise surprise... a month later, still nothing. Off course no mention about how they could make it out to me or simply being polite, apologetic... Forget it

Apart from that, shower curtain fell off, tiny bathroom, carpet on the floor, hence the bugs I guess. Apparently not the first time they had bed bugs problem either... Nice

Very poor

Room Tip: If you really want to go there then ask for a room WITHOUT carpet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laure F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our english may not be good as we come from the netherland but as we wanted to share our experience we thought it was better to write in english.We staid two nights as we came for a cruise to greece and left the car on the parking for 10days and the owner were kind enough to let us do so...then we came back for another night and really liked the place.We would like to tell" the world" the this place is a great hotel, or villa and it feels home .The room was confortable and you could see a lot of attention was brought to details as the bathroom,wooden floor...The little balcony was a plus.The reception gave us lots of tips to have acess to Monaco as we wish to visit first , and also Eze,Villefranche.The old town of nice is beautiful too and very authentic, may more the St paul de vence which seemed to us to touristic to our eyes !Nevertheless it s good to have found a place like this one and we want to be sure to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excatly the kind of hotel we look for when on holidays, different from a chain hotel.with no charm.September is really the best season in the south of france as it s not crowed .THe owner took us on a speed boat and we water ski along the coast towards Monaco.
beware of jelly fish ...!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincent m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We adored the place as we walked in.I came with my old mother and the owner carried her luggage up to the room.I don t know if had an upgrade but the room was pretty with a balcony and above all totaly quiet.Our car was not necessary as the old town is so close.We drove the second to Vila rothchild which one can visit and the house as well as the garden is something to see.Dont hesitate to ask for advice at reception as we were directed to a very good restaurant right on the harbour.
thank yo again .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george adrien p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Anis Hotel
#119 of 203 in Nice
306 reviews
Cimiez
Hotel Floride
Hotel Floride
#84 of 203 in Nice
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Victorine
#148 of 203 in Nice
65 reviews
Hotel Parisien
#94 of 203 in Nice
138 reviews
Le Castel Enchante
#105 of 203 in Nice
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa La Malouine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa La Malouine

Address: 62 boulevard Carnot, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Mont Boron
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $81 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa La Malouine 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Villa La Malouine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing