We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goldstar Resort & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$252
$182
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$452
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$176
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$268
$244
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$328
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo(Nice)(Great Value!)
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$437
$331
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveler rating
242
288
126
40
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
288
126
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambassador suitesmall kitchenrooftop poolone bedroom suitetrain stationold townplenty of sunbedsthe sofa bedtwo sinkssteam roomtop floorhotel restaurantstayed here for nightstwo blocksmin walkquiet roomseparate toilet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 731 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Been to Nice many times and stayed in several 3 and 4 star hotels, (like Windsor, La Fontaine, Negresco, Palais de Mediterranee). We enjoyed our four days stay in Goldstar. On late arrival the welcome was very friendly and they told us that they have good news for us, we were upgraded to Consul Suite. The room was spacious with separate bedroom area and the bathroom is huge and luxurious. The bed was very comfotable. The kitchenette is useful. Location is ideal if you´re heading to the beach or shopping areas or the old town. Room was cleaned every day and yes they forgot to give toilet paper one day but that was taken care off right away.
It is very difficult to find good hotels in Nice if you´re looking for a clean, modern place and a good location. Goldstar is a place to consider.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicetraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Our third trip to Nice and the best location we've had. Barely five minutes from the Promenade des Anglais, five minutes from Place Massena and the shopping district.
The staff were friendly and spoke enough english for us. We booked a junior suite, but were upgraded to a Consul suite, which was superb and immaculately clean.

The bed was very firm, but not a problem for us. The kitchenette small but perfectly functional and very clean (cups were tiny though - had to buy a couple of mugs for tea!)

Comfiest sofa I've ever sat on in a hotel room. Two TVs!
The bathroom was exceptional - double sinks and huge bath/shower.

Despite being on the first floor, the noise wasn't bad at all - it's not on any major roads. The floors are marble-tiled and you can sometimes hear a few footsteps from the room above, but only just. Certainly didn't disturb us. Generally the whole place was very quiet.

The 'pool' on the top floor is a nice touch. It's not meant for swimming, just chilling out in, and for that it's ideal, as are the loungers on the roof terrace.

We've always chosen different places each time we've gone to Nice, but it will be hard to look elsewhere next time we go.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevieh_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

After 2 disappointing nights in Radisson (too far from Nice downtown - 45 minutes walking one way) & West End (superb from the outside, a disaster inside), we felt so relieved to find Goldstar & stayed a week there.

It is a 5 start service apartment (so we got a 100sqm suite for barely EUR200 per night), 2 blocks away from the Promonade des Anglais. It was quiet (really quiet, even at nights windows opoen), air con was working perfectly, all was super classy & design

Good hotel staff & accomodating.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

Here's what I really liked about the Hotel: the location is perfect (far enough away from the craziness of Nice but w/in close proximity to all the excitement); the rooms are enormous (our suite had a separate bedroom, living room, bathroom (w/spa tub) and small kitchen), it was very quiet and had a contemporary vibe (in spite of the front of the hotel which seems a bit '80s) that appealed to us. In addition, you can get it for a VERY good price if you search online. We paid approx. $200 usd per night (vs. the rack rate of $600 on the hotel's website).

Here's what I didn't like: The service which wasn't terribly helpful. For ex: upon arrival the beds were split - I asked the front desk twice to have housekeeping join the beds but it never happened. Eventually, I figured out how to do it myself. In addition the restaurant/Bar recs weren't great either.

All in all, at the right price, if you are an independent traveler (you don't need much assistance or hand-holding in planning your days and nights), this is a very good option.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catbrown3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

This was our second trip to Nice and we will definitely come back in August !We had the Ambassador Suite on the last floor which was huge, beautifully furnished in modern style and make us happy as soon as we entered. The Suite was comfortable, clean and the kitchnette was well equipped. It is a great location for seeing Nice, just a few steps from the promenade des anglais. Make sure you visit the roof terracce, what a beautiful view! Staff very helpful and friendly!!!! Private atmosphere, we would definetely recommend these apartments to family with children.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smithby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews