We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goldstar Resort & Suites
Ranked #69 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Great rooms. Very large if you go for the family room. Hotel service was very good. Very friendly and helped with getting luggage out if car. Only minor gripe was that common areas of hotel s bit drab and underground car park was a bit steep at 25 euros a night.

Has an exceptional rooftop pool also.

Overall good value for money, nice clean hotel (is definitely not budget class) and well located (near promenade danglaise and restaurants). I would choose this hotel again if back in nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liferunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for Goldstar Resort & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 688 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

The location of this hotel is very good, being close to old town. The staff were quite friendly.
We were disappointed over several small points that added up to being generally disappointed with our stay. We will not return to this property.
First, we had booked a room with a bathtub. The room we were given had no tub. I checked the floor layout on our reservation and confirmed we should have had a tub. Each room is connected by Asian style sliding doors, however they are very heavy and very noisy. This was very inconvenient at night while one person slept and the other had to use the toilet. Also, the A/C had been turned off for the season and when we mentioned how hot the room was, we were informed to open our windows. Duh! Our windows were open and still it was overwhelmingly hot at night. Also, when we informed the front desk we had no hot water, their response was to say to let it run longer. We let it run for about 10 minutes and still no hot water. All we got was a "sorry", but no hot water for showers.
Lastly, we had hoped to enjoy the pool. But it was used as a playground for a dozen children screaming and splashing water everywhere. I like children and I like to see them having fun. But a little curtsy is also nice.
Overall a very disappointing stay. Definitely not worth the price of staying a this property.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YogaHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good hotel with a great location. Everywhere is close - to the sea, to the shops, to the city centre, to train etc.
Room was good - apartment with bedroom and living room. Kitchen was too small, and bathroom was... too big :) I would rather bigger kitchen instead of that big bathroom.
I didn't eat at hotel restaurant because Carrefour was so close that breakfast we did by ourselves. Dinner, lunch etc. we eaten at the city.
Swimming pool was small but for kids was ok.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bart0szK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights during a driving holiday. The apartments are in an excellent location and are also very clean, however for the price that we paid (around €400 per night) I was amazed that, although there is a kitchen they do not provide any washing up materials. You would think that at this price they could at least provide some washing up liquid, a sponge and a tea towel! In the end as I left the dishes on the side I was left one dishwasher tablet!!!! Extremely overpriced in my opinion.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We had taken a junior suite and were staying with our 2 1/2 yr old daughter. The room was a bit too small. The bathroom had an oversized tub which left no space in it. Two people cannot stand together in the bathroom and with my daughter it got a bit inconvenient. The kitchenette was ok and again a bit too small. Only place for one person to stand in. Te bathroom had a sliding door which made too much noise and it was impossible to use the toilet while my daughter slept coz opening and closing the door would wake her up!
The room size was quite small and the grey granite on the floor dint seem of good taste. The floor would feel very sticky even after cleaning as there is so much humidity there.
Overall service was fine and location is also good. Quite close to promenade des anglais and supermarket also.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pgoenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Goldstar apartments in Nice offer quiet rooms close to the seafront, they are very well appointed with all you could wish for in an apartment hotel. If you fly into Nice - take the No 98 Bus into Nice city centre (4 euros and every 20minutes - you can buy your tickets from the driver). Along the seafront and if you get off just opposite the famous Negresco hotel, its a 5 minute walk upto the hotel. You will pass an excellent Carrefour mini supermarket on your left. The great location of this hotel will allow you within 10 minutes walk to be right in the heart of the old town where you could spend a year and never visit the same restaurant twice. Close to the main TGV station should you wish to travel further afield. We'll defiantly be back.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms over looking the rear garden and facing east.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Five minutes from the train station if your coming in from Paris taxi Approx 10 euro..Five minute walk to the Promenade Des Anglais.We booked a junior suite which accommodated 3 ladies for 4 nights.Lots of storage space.The sofa bed was comfortable enough.You have ample choice where to eat.Shops are openned late . Breakfast expensive at the hotel. Staff friendly, rooms clean and well appointed plus free internet. The bathroom could to with a rail to support people getting in/out of the shower/bath tub. Can be a bit tricky and slippery if guests have mobility issues. We did not worry about Television reception as we were ou tall day and most evenings.. There is a deli across from the Goldstar which offers a good range of fresh food at reasonable prices .We would return to this property.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthAunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#41 of 204 in Nice
1,025 reviews
AC Hotel Nice
#29 of 204 in Nice
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Nice
#83 of 204 in Nice
2,116 reviews
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#20 of 204 in Nice
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldstar Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldstar Resort & Suites

Address: 45 rue Marechal Joffre, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Nice
#20 Business Hotel in Nice
#25 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#34 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $160 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldstar Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goldstar Resort & Suites is a 4-star resort in the centre of Nice, just 250 metres from the Promenade des Anglais. It features a rooftop heated pool with solarium. The Goldstar Resort and Suites offers spacious soundproofed suites with modern design. Each air-conditioned room has a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Some rooms have a luxurious living room and a kitchenette. Free WiFi access is available in the entire hotel. For your comfort and wellness, the Goldstar offers free access to the sauna, heated swimming pool solarium on the rooftop from 8:30 to 20:00. Guests can have a drink at the rooftop terrace while enjoying a panoramic view of old Nice. Just 350 metres from the beach, the Goldstar is an ideal base to explore the French Riviera. There is shuttle service available at an additional cost to Nice-Cote d'Azur Airport, 5.6 Km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goldstar Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldstar Resort And Suites
Goldstar Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing