We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goldstar Resort & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$201
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$354
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Suisse(Nice)
$268
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$306
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$198
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$148
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$281
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$289
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
244
289
126
41
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
289
126
41
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambassador suitesmall kitchenrooftop poolone bedroom suitetrain stationold townplenty of sunbedsthe sofa bedtwo sinkssteam roomtop floorhotel restaurantstayed here for nightstwo blocksmin walkquiet roomseparate toilet
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 735 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Goldstar Hotel was not far from the train station and very close to the beach. We only stayed one night on our way to Paris. The suite had a small kitchen in the living area and after twenty days eating out, it was enyoyable to eat in after picking up a roasted chicken and fresh vegetables from a shop close by. The bath had a tub as well as a shower, and the toilet was in a separate room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0b53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed 5 nights in July. The best thing about the hotel is that the air-conditioning is very effective and worked perfectly! Rooms are pretty big and the location is good, even though it is not just by the beach. The little pool area at the roof is nice. The room and the whole hotel was very clean and tidy. Another very nice thing was that the windows had shutters that completely darkened the room. We like to sleep in. :)

What I didn't like: most of all the lack of personality of the hotel. It is not going to be a really great hotel if there isn't anything in the atmosphere that invites you to come back after your first visit. I was wondering about what it was that I am missing, but cannot quite put my finger on it.

Anyway, I'll try another hotel next time. Also a lot of little things were annoying: the beds were a little bit too hard, the bathroom door was very heavy to close and made a horrible sound, the gym was almost non-existent. Breakfast was apparently 20 eur for a croissant and coffee, so we didn't even try it. When we were leaving, we asked the reception to ordered a taxi, but it never showed. I had to go back and ask them to call again until the taxi came. Otherwise the staff was nice and helpful though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FromHelsinkiWithLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Decent base for short stay in Nice, 2 min walk to seafront & 10 min walk to Massena Square. Rooftop sun area, small could be a problem in high season.

Room Tip: Stayed here before, always selected Ambassdeur room. Higher Floor, better.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KP2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The only thing that lets this hotel down is the restaurant. The breakfast was dismal and stingy, which is surprising given where it is... We had stayed at Club Med Opio the week before, where the food was plentiful and fabulous, so this hotel restaurant place came as a surprising disappointment... And breakfast is so easy to get right, especially in the south of france... Shame.

Having weighed it up the night before, we ate dinner in the old town. Correct decision.

Room Tip: Suite with kitchenette perfect for families.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loubielouEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We are sincerely sorry that the our breakfast did not fill your expectations.
We thank you for pointing that out and will do our best to improve that point for such a disappointment not to happen again.

Kind Regards,
Jerome Burgert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

They need to remove the word gym from there website - I have more equipment at home ! The service is very good and staff are wonderful and friendly . Rooms need block out curtains . We booked a suite and the room size is very good . I think if they tweeked this place a little bit , it would be great for the price . Just not there yet !

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MofSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Sir,

We are sorry that the level of equipment of our fitness corner did not fit your training habits. It is true that it more designed for occasional fitness training, rather than heavy work-outs.

Concerning the block-out curtains you have been looking for, a ll our suites are equipped with electric blinds, is there any chance you missed it ? if that is the case, a quick call to the front desk would have enabled us to sort it out, please do not hesitate to call us if ever you stay with us again, we are here to make your stay as enjoyable as we can.

Kind Regards,
Jerome Burgert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews