We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value, lovely people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Relais Acropolis
Ranked #57 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights after being in Nice for work. Despite staying in one of the more expensive hotels for the work part of my trip I far preferred this place. I absolutely don't expect luxury when I paid what I did and no this isn't luxury, but my room was perfectly comfortable, spotlessly clean and the bathroom was spacious and modern. Absolutely great room.

What I really liked was the lovely lady behind the reception. Friendly, thoughtful and she just couldn't do enough.

The location is fine, not a glam spot itself but minutes from lovely squares and a short walk to the old town.

If you want a high quality budget stay then this is perfect.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acropolis06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Relais Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Rich H.

We thank you for your review. You description is exactly what we would like to give to our guests.
Hope you will have another buisness trip until Nice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 373 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Generally quite ok, the room we stayed in (404) was just enough for both of us, could do with a little bigger rooms (our was double, maybe twins are more spacious?). Every day they come to replace your towels/toiletries and make the bed but they don't do any cleaning/changing duvets as we have noticed. Bed was very comfy. Staff at the reception very nice and helpful (they give you very detailed huge free map on arrival which is great), we did not bother with breakfast for €12 pp as you can get massive sandwiches in old town for €4-€5 plus €2 for cup of coffee so not sure why its so dear in here for continental. On arrival you need to pay tax de sejour €1per person per night and unfortunately there was no kettles in the room to brew your own tea. If staying for longer in Nice, don't forget to visit Eze Village, its too beautiful to be missed.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DorotaMont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Well after reading some of the other comments, we were quite pleasantly surprised when we got to the Relais D'Acropolis . On entering the reception at 9 am , we didn't expect our room to be ready for us. We were greeted by Celine on reception who told us our room was ready and then went to get us a map of Nice, identifying bus stops and places of interest . Her English was very good ( although it was us who had gone to France so should have learnt some French ) .
The room was small but we only used it to sleep / change / wash, so wasn't an issue . Bathroom was sufficient for purpose although no shower screen for shower attachment on bath . Bath towels changed daily. The bed was very comfortable and there was decent double glazing to supress road noise from out front .
The hotel is well positioned to go explore Nice from . The tram runs in the road behind the hotel and for Eur 1.50 you can travel its length up to Nice-Ville . We strolled out every day and loved the old town area up to the sea front and along to the port .
Also there is a train station within half mile of the hotel, which offers good links direct with Monaco or you can stroll down to Place Garibaldi and catch the No: 100 bus which is quite simple .
Be aware, on arrival to Nice airport , we chose to take a cab Eur 40 . to the hotel . On route back to airport we took tram then No:98 bus = eur 15, so worth a look .
All in all we had a lovely 4 day break and the staff at the hotel were really helpful . Loved Nice and surrounding area .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bev J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at Relais D'Acropolis. Price was considered reasonable compared to those close to the seashore (around USD130 per night per room). Located 15min walk from old town and at least 30min walk to Av Jean Medecin, and not quite close to any major landmarks. However, that didn't bother us as we drove.

Helpful and cheerful staff - as no car park facility at the hotel, the staff showed us the closest parking building which they usually recommend to customers as it's close and safe. Though it seemed quite close but weather was pretty chill at night so the walking wasn't that pleasant given the wind.

Don't bother with the breakfast as it cost Euro12 per person - walk to the back street and there are couple of brasseries serving coffee and croissant/pastries

We stayed at room 210 - room was clean and considered spacious, just without a view. The only annoying part was they knocked your door pretty early like 9ish to clean up (forgot to put the "do not disturb" sign!) the room.

In general, we had a pleasant stay there with no major complaints; however, if you choose to take public transport to other cities at Cote D'Azur, this might not be the most ideal.

Room Tip: - no parking facility, 5-8min walk to the closest and safest parking building near Novotel - breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank staHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Where do we start.... we arrived by car. Could not find a parking spot except at the swimming pool garage - very pricey! We originally stayed on the third floor facing the front. got woken up the most unpleasant creaking noise from the people upstairs, it was unbearable. they must have had alot of packing and moving around to do, or they must have been doing it on purpose, lol. Very noisy from outside as well. On our second night, after much reluctance from the front desk they finally allowed us to move up one floor, where there were no english channels at all (in contrast to the lower floor) and there was no balcony. During our stay we were able to go to Monaco - the highlight of our trip to Nice!


Disadvantages:
-No easy parking!
-Tiny rooms (imagine a very small room.. these are smaller)
-Hilariously priced breakfast (12E)
-Clueless reception (Were not able to answer 80% of our simple questions)
-Even though this is not related to the hotel, finding the '100' bus to Monaco was a mission that took us an hour

Advantages:
-Free WiFi
-Location, even though walking around we did not find being all that pleasant

Avoid at all costs - unless none of these things bother you and are not driving! Actually, don't even drive to Nice!

Room Tip: Top floor! Under any and all circumstance take the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Me and my wife stayed there for 7 days.
We arrived on a Monday and was welcomed very warmly by the receptionist who explained to us the features of the hotel and gave us straight away a map of nice, we felt welcomed.
The reception is quite pretty but of course when you go to the room,it is not as nice a the reception as for all hotels in the world.
Lift is available but you still have to climb or go down a few stairs as the lift go the 1/2 floor and 3/4 floor so it stop midway of your floor.
Room are not big at all, true, but all need is inside. You have a cupboard to put your luggage, some hanger and in our case a single bed where we put our luggage. I saw some guests coming with huge bags and if you do not have the others bed I don't really know how you can do it.
Small flat screen tv was installed with all french channels but if you are a foreigner, the channels are really bad quality but for it was good for me as a French citizen.
As I read reviews from others, I was afraid about the noise but honestly I slept like a baby until around 10am every morning. Because at that point you will be waken up by housekeeping which was to me the negative point of the hotel. Not that they don't clean properly your room, but whatever you put the sign "do not disturb" or not, she will knock on your door to clean your room. And they love to bang the door too...
Bathroom was convenient, soap and shower/shampoo as amenities. Little space under the sink to out your toiletries, all was good.
We didn't take the breakfast as it was 12 euros per pax, way too expensive when you don't even have hot dishes.
The location is just perfect and that is the strong point of the hotel. You can walk pretty much everywhere in the city, you a carrefour with macdonalds 3mins, all bakery shops and food same distance, the tram is 1 min walk, old city 10min walk max or 4min if you take the tram, you can simply reach anything in nice from this hotel.
For the quality and the price, you cannot wrong to go to the relais acropolis and if I go back to nice I will go back to the same hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lolodrezet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel is 15 minutes walk from the Place Massena, so central for Nice. The a/c was good, bathroom and shower good, bed good-sized and comfortable. Room was small. The noise from the road was not too bad and you soon adjusted to it at night-time. Breakfast was adequate, croissants, yoghurt, toast, coffee and hot chocolate, cheese and salami. Rooms cleaned every day and fresh towels. Le Congres two seconds away for reasonably-priced good food. Enough for a short stay of a few days when not in the room, except to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank needaholidayEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Riquier
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres Vieux Nice
Hotel Esprit d'Azur
#104 of 204 in Nice
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Monsigny
#10 of 204 in Nice
396 reviews
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Acropolis

Address: 20 boulevard Risso, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Riquier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $56 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Acropolis 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming hotel, ideally located for your several sorts of holidays. It is situated in front of the Congresses and Exhibitions Palace, at just 10 minutes from the old town of Nice, perfect for touristic promenades. A personalized and qualitative welcome in order to offer you the chance to discover our 42 and to spend a very pleasant moment. Free WiFi in all rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Relais Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais d`Acropolis Hotel Nice
Relais d Acropolis Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing