We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, well located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Relais Acropolis
Ranked #56 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The two of us booked a last minute spontaneous holiday to Nice through the British Airways website, such good value booking in that way (cost us less than £250 each all in for flights and three nights' stay). The hotel is easy to find - if you get the 98 express (€6) from the airport, you can walk from the Cathedral stop or get the tram. We walked because we're penniless students, but I guess it depends how heavy your bag is/how hot it is.

The hotel is about a 20 minute stroll to the beach - we tended to go through the old town because it's so pretty - and about 5 from the Garibaldi square. We were glad we weren't in one of those massive hotels on the waterfront because they look a bit heartless and noisy. Other reviews talk about the traffic noise - for us it really wasn't a problem. The curtains are good and thick and the air-con is amazingly quiet. We walked everywhere but the tram is superb and only a Euro a go.

We opted out of breakfast because it seems expensive at €12 a head and there are some amazing bakeries down the road you can use. Didn't watch the TV, did use the free wifi which was excellent and fast. Room was always clean and we were provided with fresh towels every day. Polite helpful staff on reception.

Would use this hotel again and highly recommend to impulsive romantic travellers on a budget.

Room Tip: Try and get room 209 - a larger corner room not on the main road (might be classed as a "Superi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moneypenny_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 372 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Overall we had an ok stay. The room was very, very small. Had I and my wife been larger than average people we would not have fit in this room. There was one tiny closet space, and an ok bathroom. The bed took up almost the whole space in the room. And we actually had a nice balcony but I wished they encompassed that balcony and made it a more comfortable room. If you like TV this is not the hotel for you either. Its a 19 inch monitor with only 3 English speaking ALL NEWS channels, 2 German, 2 Spanish and the rest were French. The location was good. It was located across the convention center. They had a circus in town at the time so good for the kids. Its located within walking distance(1 mile) of the beach, shopping and restaurants and also from the TRAM station( take it if your tired). The staff was helpful and courteous. They loaned me a phone charger since I forgot mine and did not charge me. They also had free WIFI. When you first come in they offer you a Bfast for 12Euros but I would not do it. There are plenty of places near by that you can have a better atmosphere and SPACE to have a nice, QUIET time. Enjoy Nice!! RTA

Room Tip: Rooms on the nice have balconies. If there are people in the hallways its loud for EVERYONE
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razoulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel was perfectly located for everything needed to visit Nice - The Promenade D'Anglais, the Old town and railwat station are within walking distance, and if you don't fancy walking the stop for the tram is only 1 minute away. Bus stops are also within easy reach of the hotel.

The hotel itself served its purpose - it was clean, neat and tidy. The staff were very pleasant and nice. The room was quite small, but the double bed was comfy providing a good nights sleep and that ws depite being on the 'road side' of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

good acomodation, good hostess, confortables rooms, good service, a verry good sleep quality, good Cleanliness, a verry good location,
good acomodation, good hostess, confortables rooms, good service, a verry good sleep quality, good Cleanliness, a verry good location,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loghin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

It looks nice from the outside, but the hotel is actually built very poorly - if you have a noisy neighboor and a room with view on the street (which is true for 13 rooms out of 14 on each floor) I recommend you to bring ear plugs.

The personnell was also not very willing to help when I said it was difficult to sleep given the noise.

Location is ok, nothing spectacular and walking around is not pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ale87440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Just around 10 mins pleasant walk from the action, 1 minute from the excellent modern tram system which costs a euro per journey but most places within reasonable walking distance if you're in the mood. Modern, clean, recently refurbished building. Rather nice Romanesque tiling in the bathroom. Proper double bed. Yes, traffic could be a little noisy but really not that bad and as another reviewer said - this IS a city. Try finding somewhere quiet in London! Pleasant reception staff. Difficult to fault really and we'd probably use the same place again if we returned.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulnLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Relais D'Acropolis. The room was spotless and modern, with a nice sized bathroom. We couldn't hear neighbour noise which was excellent and there was only a little bit of noise from the street. You are in a city though. If you are expecting silence then your expectations are a little unrealistic. The tram is incredibly close and convenient and the staff at the hotel are very happy and helpful. Our only complaint is that the wifi was a bit hit and miss. This was incredibly frustrating and the staff put it down to bad weather. Overall, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blondebride86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Riquier
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres Vieux Nice
Hotel Esprit d'Azur
#106 of 204 in Nice
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Monsigny
#10 of 204 in Nice
396 reviews
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Acropolis

Address: 20 boulevard Risso, 06300 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Riquier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $56 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Acropolis 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming hotel, ideally located for your several sorts of holidays. It is situated in front of the Congresses and Exhibitions Palace, at just 10 minutes from the old town of Nice, perfect for touristic promenades. A personalized and qualitative welcome in order to offer you the chance to discover our 42 and to spend a very pleasant moment. Free WiFi in all rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Relais Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais d`Acropolis Hotel Nice
Relais d Acropolis Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing