We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Relais Acropolis
Nearby Hotels
$176
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$281
$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$191
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$256
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo(Nice)(Great Value!)
$303
$288
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$330
$317
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$145
$142
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$382
$325
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
98
179
77
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
179
77
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopold townjust arrived backgaribaldi squaregreat location for exploring niceroom was small but cleanhamsworked greattrams and busesminute walkcontinental breakfastshower over the bathlocal attractionstransport linksheavy luggagelovely bathroomtwin room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 387 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We drove here and arrived at 2am, thankfully we had sat nav or we wouldn't have found it through the weaving roads of Nice. It's walking distance to the old town and the beach and close to parking buildings do we could leave the car all day and just walk everywhere.

The room size was fine and it was clean and quiet. The shower seemed to lose water pressure which was annoying but we didn't complain about it, they seemed really helpful in other areas like our late arrival and being late for breakfast I'm sure they would've done done something if we had made a fuss. The bed must have been really comfortable and the room must have been quiet because we lay down for a nap and woke up 13 hours later. We stayed over Easter and a lot was already booked out but I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elly5a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Pretty good hotel, clean and comfy, with kind staff and not very far from the Old Town (about 15 mins walk). Comfortbale beds, nice clean bathroom. Breakfast ok, Monoprix nearby as well as lots of caffes. Nice view to the surrounding mountains. Behind the corner tram line to the Massena, and about 15 mins walk Nice-Riquier rail station, good alternative to Nice-Ville which is much farther away.

The only downside - quite noisy at night in the 4th floor room facing the street, what resulted in that we had to sleep with closed windows and airconditioning on - what we don't like generally.
But still it's just three star, enough for a enjoyable weekend in Nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank relax630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Please do ignore the bad reviews as this is a great little hotel and in a good location. We arrived early and the reception staff were extremely helpful. We booked through an agent on the website and our room was confirmed as twin - double. When we arrived we had been allocated a twin, however the receptionist went to great lengths to change us into a double that was available immediately so we could get into our room.

We stayed in a room that was at the back of the hotel (we requested this) and it was so quiet it was hard to believe we were in a city! The shower was great, flat screen tv and the room was clean!! The hotel also has safe deposit boxes too which cost 4 Euro per day.

We had breakfast included and it is just what you would expect in Europe. Fruit salad, cereal, yoghurt, dried fruit, cheese, ham, croissants, pain au chocolat, bread rolls, toast - need I go on.....

The location is great, you are just round the corner from the tram which takes you to all the tourist areas around Nice. It is only 2 stops to the old town if you don't feel like walking. The tram costs 1 Euro per trip, however we bought a day pass which only cost us 4 Euros (you can do as many trips as you like). We used the tram to take us up to the main train station where we caught a bus to the Airport - 4 Euros for the whole trip!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ShaunMc263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The bedroom was very small and the bathroom had a shower but no shower curtain so every morning we had to empty the bathroom of all towels/toiletries/toilet rolls as the floor and surrounding areas was covered in water after our shower.
Nicely decorated and clean. Front facing room but we didnt have any problem with the busy road as the double glazing was efficient and the air conditioning, although noisy was also very good.
There was no lounge in the hotel.
It was a pleasant 10 minute walk into the old town and we felt safe walking back late at night.
Breakfast was adequate although the choice of fruit was - pineapple (tinned).
Staff were friendly.
They kept our luggage as we had a late departure. We were able to freshen up in a large toilet/changing area on the ground floor before we left for the airport.
I would possibly use it again but only for short stays. Expedia Booker..

Room Tip: Make sure the bathroom has a shower screen and ask for a front facing room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed for 5 nights B&B, great value hotel. It is clean,tidy & convienient in location. Come out of the hotel and just turn left and follow your nose and you end up on the sea front where all the bars and cafe's are. We had a hire car and managed to park up every evening on the next block (Free of charge) Breakfast is simple but filling. Toast, rolls, cornflakes, coffee, cheese, fresh meat, fruit drinks and plenty of room, served betweek 06.30 - 10.30. Nice is as cheap as you want it to be, you can eat out for a decent price in the cafe's on the next street where the trams are for around £20 each. We did day trips to Monaco, St Tropez etc and the express routes are very nearby. One tip - dont go in the bowling alley across the road,the drinks are at least £6 each......Stay clear

Room Tip: Noisy at the front, nice and quiet at the back (Room 205)
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TonyJulieElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews