We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very small bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Crillon Centre Nice by HappyCulture
Ranked #72 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very small bathroom”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is located very conveniently right in the middle of the city. The staff is friendly and helpful.

The only drawback is space, the room and in particular the bath is TINY. For the room it's borderline OK if you don't spend much time in there. For the bath this is just annoying.

If you get a cheap deal and don't spend much time in the room, it's a decent hotel, though

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Festus31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crillon06, Directeur général at Hotel Crillon Centre Nice by HappyCulture, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments which help us in our constant search to improve our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

the Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    197
    86
    26
    14
See reviews for
42
190
49
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed in the hotel for a week with my husband and small baby.
The location is very good - right on the shopping street, 10 min walk to the famous promenade and the beaches, even shorter walk to the old town. Local transport just around the corner, and 15 min to the train station.
Staff is very cheerful, friendly and helpful. You must be aware that the hotel door is closed at night, but as we were travelling with a baby it wasn't an issue for us. So I don't know how can you get in after midnight.
The room is small (as they always are in South Europe :)). King size bed takes almost the whole space. There is a small writing table and a chair, TV on the wall, cupboard for your clothes. What I was lacking during the whole stay were the horizontal surfaces. It was just no space to put your stuff somewhere. The bathroom is also small, but clean, and with working facilities. Again, NO horizontal surfaces to put your bottles on, it was really annoying. Hotel provided soap bars and nicely smelling body wash, and maids put the new ones instead of used every day. Hotel says the rooms are soundproof - that is definitely not the case! did not bother us much though.
Breakfast was from 7.30 a.m. Tea/coffee/juice, white bread, cheese, ham, marmelade, nutella and croissants. It was nice, but may be not for the 7 days in a row :) They also give you a lunch box every day: two sandwiches, bottle of water and an apple.
No parking for the hotel guests. The parking house is again 5 min walking distance, but you have to pay for it yourself.
So all in all no complaints, the hotel is very nice and it's a good value for your money. All the basic needs are well covered, location is great. It's not luxurious, but look at the price ;) I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aljonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crillon06, Directeur général at Hotel Crillon Centre Nice by HappyCulture, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

Indeed, for security reasons the entrance to the hotel is closed during the night but the reception is opened 24 hours. There is a door bell outside the entrance for guests who arrive later than midnight.

The hotel does not have a private parking as many other city center hotels but just behind the hotel we have one of the biggest parkings in Nice opened 24 hours.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to the hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,

the Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very suitable for a short stay in Nice. Reception staff were attentive and helpful, and the room on the second floor was more than adequate for us as a couple. The room was well soundproofed against traffic noise (we faced the busy street) and was neat and clean on arrival.
The only drawback was for those who prefer a bath to a shower : the "bath" measured about one metre from end to end, but the answer is to use the shower instead of the bath.
Breakfast was ample and supplies were regularly topped-up : five types of coffee were available from the machine and you could go back as often as you like for more.
It is just five minutes from Place Massena and another couple of minutes from the bus stop for the airpoprt bus (no 98). We will stay there again if back in Nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor, as the breakfast room is on that floor, so you needn't wait f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandCP2320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crillon06, Directeur général at Hotel Crillon Centre Nice by HappyCulture, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear guests,

On behalf of all the team we thank you for your kind comments and sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the hotel.


Yours sincerely,


the Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a fantastic and enjoyable stay at Hotel Crillon Centre, Nice. Our 3 nights stay between 14th & 16th September was better than we would have anticipated. The hotel room was very comfortable with an excellent bed and plenty of space to move around."disabled room". Your staff were very cheerfull, and we had plenty of laughs with 'Emmanual ' as he helped and informed us of the many area's in Nice to go to, including eating and drinking establishments.

The breakfast was what we expected,and the packed lunches helped as this gave the customers some savings on an additional meal, 'Very nice sandwiches'!!!.

As this hotel is in the centre of Nice, It is ideal for sightseeing and shopping on the doorstep.A good transport system makes it easy to travel to other costal resorts, as both rail & buses are handy. We had a short visit to' Monaco'

Thank you to everyone who made our holiday very enjoyable. We hope to return to Nice again in the future, and we will be staying at 'Hotel Crillon Centre'.

Room Tip: You can ask any staff member for a Tea,Coffee,Juice or Bottled Water to have in your room or drink i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RB47worldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crillon06, Directeur général at Hotel Crillon Centre Nice by HappyCulture, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear guests,

On behalf of all the team we thank you for your kind comments and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the hotel.

Yours sincerely,

the Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

stayed in the hotel for 3 nights from sept 13 to 16th 2012. the location was perfect, but the hotel left a lot to be desired. the breakfast was adequate but the floor of the breakfast room was so sticky, it would put you off your breakfast,got a lunch box every day with a drink and a piece of fruit, there was a sandwich too if you wanted. the bedroom was dated as was the bathroom. The man at reception was very nice and very helpful, the lift was dated but worked perfectly. I suppose we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citybreaks_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crillon06, Directeur général at Hotel Crillon Centre Nice by HappyCulture, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for your comments which we highly appreciate as they help us improve our services.

The hotel has been refurbished recently with a modern furniture in the rooms as well as the breakfast room. We will be including for decoration in the hotel and redo the entrance very soon.

Hoping we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in a near future.


Yours sincerely,

the Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Good location. Would recommend tihs hotel for a first visit to Nice. Room were clean and of reasonable size. Breakfast was a little disappointing and repetative. Staff were friendly and wiling to help at all times giving advise on where to eat out on the day of arrival.

Room Tip: keep windows close with A/C on in summer to get good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Great location near the main street and the Messena plaza- about two blocks up from galleries Lafayette.

Small room and bathroom in a modern style. The bathroom shower might be an issue if you are a slightly bigger person. The front door is very thin as we could hear everything happening in the corridor but not in the rooms on either side. The housekeeping staff are very noisy with doors slamming etc quite early in the morning. Important information if you are a light sleeper!

The wifi is a little cranky in the room but overall not too bothersome.

There's no parking provided by the hotel. The nearest parking is two blocks up, about a two minute walk in the nice etoile shopping centre. Can add up to be quite expensive but street parking is hard to find. You don't need a car in nice as everything is within walking distance but we had one as we were driving through.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherylthebarrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Centre
Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Hotel Vendome
#36 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Regence
Hotel Regence
#38 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crillon Centre Nice by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crillon Centre Nice by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Crillon Centre Nice by HappyCulture
Address: 44 rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crillon Centre Nice by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crillon Centre Nice Hotel is located in the heart of Nice, near the Massena Sqaure and close to the beach and the famous Promenade des Anglais. The hotel has been completely renovated in 2012. You can enjoy our HappyTime "Candy Bar" every day at anytime ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Crillon Centre Nice by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crillon Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing