We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay in Hotel Crillon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Crillon Centre Nice by HappyCulture
Ranked #71 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Crillon. Its definitely a much higher standard than 2 stars. I was a bit worried when I booked this hotel as it only had 2 stars, but we were very happy with our stay here and would recommend it to anyone. The rooms were very comfortable and modern. The staff were friendly and helpful. Its location is excellent - close to the main attractions in Nice. The breakfast was nice and the hotel provided a free pack lunch every day - we had not been expecting this.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crillon06, Directeur général at Hotel Crillon Centre Nice by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

We are delighted to read your comments and in the name of all the team of the Hotel we thank you very much.

It encourageous us all to continue improving. We are also pleased to inform you that we have obtained the 3 star rating.

We hope we will see you again in the hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Crillon Centre Nice by HappyCulture
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 444 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

After deciding on a weekend in Nice, we found and booked the Hotel Crillon. It was exactly as described on the website. Whilst not spacious it was perfectly comfortable and functional for 3 days in Nice, with an excellent central location. Breakfast and a packed lunch were also provided. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful, I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessicaan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crillon06, Directeur général at Hotel Crillon Centre Nice by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear guest,

Your comments are highly appreciated and motivates all the team at the hotel to continue improving for the well being of our guests.

Thank you very much and we hope we will have the pleausre of welcoming you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel was easy to get to using the airport bus (4 euros each), and was located just off the main shopping street. The room was nicely air conditioned with basic furniture. The room was clean and quiet, we both slept well each night. Breakfast was typical continental and there was always plenty. The packed lunch each day was a real bonus. Each day we got a sandwich, fruit & water. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Generally we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma_2010_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel crillon was good. We saw pictures on the Internet of before and after renovation and it definitely looks the part now. It was cleaned and tidied every day. The staff were all friendly. The welcome drink was well received. However, as much as I appreciated the free lunch, unfortunately the choice was rather limited, ham or tuna. Being non meat eaters we had tuna sandwiches every day. The breakfast was good. The hotel had wifi, which was great. The hotel is very well positioned for the train station, the bus staion and the beach. Would we go back if we went to Nice again, probably.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank liz-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel was perfectly located for me as I wanted to both use the Ville Train Station and stroll around downtown and beach. The 98 bus from the airport has a stop right around a couple of corners so that's convenient aswell. In the hotel everything actually worked (including A/C :) ), room for 1 was VERY spacey, great breakfast and overall helpful and polite staff. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Wi-Fi on the first floor worked perfectly for me. I also requested a room with a street view when bo...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kati J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel is definitively not a 2* hotel. should be a 3* at least!!!

Stayed in this hotel for two days in August, and the hotel is very nice, clean and up to date due to a total renovation this spring. At arrival you get a free soft drink, and they give you a FREE lunch bag, with fruit, sandwich and wather, every day! This is just awesome... I love good customer service like this :-)

I recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to Nice. Very good location to the main street, and just a short walk from the beach. The bus to the airport is close by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiling_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is very well located hotel, just a short walk from Place Messana. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff are very helpful. The buffet breakfast is excellent and the packed lunch supplied (sandwich, water, and fruit) certainly cuts down on eating costs. The shower was small and not very roomy but that would be my only fault. But it's central location, packed lunch and helpful staff make this hotel a real gem in Nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corsaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Helvetique
Hotel Helvetique
#76 of 204 in Nice
147 reviews
Centre
Univers Hotel
Univers Hotel
#59 of 204 in Nice
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Hotel Vendome
#31 of 204 in Nice
607 reviews
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crillon Centre Nice by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crillon Centre Nice by HappyCulture

Address: 44 rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $61 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crillon Centre Nice by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crillon Centre Nice Hotel is located in the heart of Nice, near the Massena Sqaure and close to the beach and the famous Promenade des Anglais. The hotel has been completely renovated in 2012. You can enjoy our HappyTime "Candy Bar" every day at anytime ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Crillon Centre Nice by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crillon Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing