We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three nights on the French Riviera”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #77 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Uganda
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Three nights on the French Riviera”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and stayed in a double room. A definite plus is that they have some parking available for customers. We walked to the beaches, cafes, and transportation without a problem. This was one of the best breakfasts we had on our trip, had a courtyard eating area which was very nice. Double bed was two twins pushed together. Rosalie and Thierry at the front desk were very helpful and spoke English well. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Not sure what a standard room looked like, but a superior room is more like a standard room to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldadventurer813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    168
    76
    39
    19
See reviews for
33
209
30
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I discovered that hotel prices in Nice are expensive and wouldn't usually pay as much for this standard of hotel. That said the hotel is clean and the reception staff are very pleasant and helpful.
We had a superior room on the ground floor with it's own little terrace and it was worth the extra charge, The room was the equivalent size to a Premier Inn in UK and was comfortable. We did not have breakfast as I consider 12 euros each is a lot to pay when you get very good breakfasts in UK included in the room rate at small B&B's.
The bonus here was the car park as the streets in Nice are very difficult to find a space in. I made sure that I confirmed with the hotel direct that we needed a space for our hire car, and this was agreed before we arrived. 10 euros a night for parking seems a lot but apparently not in Nice!

The hotel location is good and the majority of attractions are within reasonable waling distance, even for a couple of 65 year olds !

If you are not too fussy this hotel could be the place for a pleasant stay in Nice.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HertsYoung_at_Heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

the oasis hotel is a basic no frills hotel that is clean and offers good value. the staff are friendly and multi lingual and the breakfast is wholesome. it is in an ideal location less than ten minutes walk for the promenade, shops and train station. as for nice it is a beautiful place though in future i would only do a 3 day break which includes a trip to Monaco on the train. The resort is very expensive which was a negative with Monte Carlo being much cheaper. A glass of wine averaged 8 euro and beer about 6. All in all a good break and highly recommended but take plenty of money. youll need it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisIrish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

A good location for this hotel just a 10 min walk from the station and 10-15 minute walk to the beach at the opposite end of the street. Plenty of bars and restaurants within a 15 min walk. The room itself was good with a comfortable bed, but the bathroom had a nasty smell emanating from it for the duration of our two night stay. The shower was quite small in area and it was impossible not to wet the floor. Most staff were friendly and efficient. Probably the fault of the booking website rather than the hotel, but we had a printout stating that the total price would be 94 euro, but turned out to be 94 euro per night, so not good value in our opinion.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewB_and_SueF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed in the Hotel Oasis for 10 days in August. We would be quite used to staying in Nice, France as we have been frequent visitors for the last four years. We loved this hotel. It was cosy and the staff are very friendly. On check in we were told the rooms were small but were given a balcony. Everything in the room worked! The air conditioning was fantastic. Rooms cleaned every day. Close to train station. Picnic area outside. What more could you ask for! We are going back next year!

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizleonardDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elwood, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Im so glad we found this hotel at the last minute. The woman at reception during the day wasnt the friendliest but the gentleman in the evening was. The rooms and bathroom were small but thats pretty normal in France. The outdoor area where breakfast was served was fantastic and provided a lovely area to kick back with a book. A thoroughly enjoyable 3 star hotel experience.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#54 of 204 in Nice
112 reviews
Hotel Aria
#24 of 204 in Nice
321 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel Durante
Hotel Durante
#99 of 204 in Nice
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel le Lausanne
#120 of 204 in Nice
175 reviews
Musiciens
Hotel Gounod Nice
Hotel Gounod Nice
#62 of 204 in Nice
520 reviews
Centre
Hotel Boreal
Hotel Boreal
#36 of 204 in Nice
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Property: Hotel Oasis
Address: 23 rue Gounod, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Nice on a quiet lane the L'Oasis Hotel offers an ideal base for guests looking to explore. This facade of terracotta, green wooden shutters and some wrought iron balconies adds to the ambiance and tranquility of this hotel. This hotel is only 500m from the popular Promenade Des Anglais and the beach, while the elegant arcade Place Massena, with its sparkling fountain, gardens is a mere 800m walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing