We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
58
11
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portable wifi renovated hotel minute walk to the beach comfortable beds perfect location great hotel old town pillows facilities france shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I were traveling to Nice for the first time from Boston, USA! The hotel is beautiful and clean, with a two minute walk to the beach. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, shops and stores. The staff is AMAZING! Front desk workers are extremely helpful, funny and kind. They made us feel very comfortable! Wifi, beach towels, and umbrellas are just some of the wonderful amenities that were offered. We enjoyed every second of this trip, and can not WAIT to stay here again in a couple months! 10/10 WOULD RECOMMEND!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Morgan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuguesNice, Propriétaire at Hotel De France, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Morgan, thank you for your feedback. Our team is happy reading your comment, as your satisfaction is our priority... We are looking forward to welcoming you again, do not forget our official website guarantee the best rates and conditions, especially with the code WEB -10%. Warm regards from sunny Nice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a weekend at this hotel in Nice and were very happy with our stay. The hotel was recently renovated so the rooms and bathrooms felt very fresh and clean. The location was perfect, less than a two minute walk to the beach and a 10 minute walk into the old town. The staff were very friendly and extremely accomodating. We had a late flight Sunday and they let us take a shower before catching our flight. I would highly recommend, great value for money!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlexS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuguesNice, Propriétaire at Hotel De France, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bonjour Alex! Thank you for your detailed feedback, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay .See you soon in our beautiful city of Nice! Our best prices are on our official website hoteldefrancenice. com and a WEB code allows 10% discount. warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Positives: The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is REALLY good. The terass was perfect to sit and eat tapas and drink red wine on. Cosy rooms with everything you need. Spacy bathroom with an large shower wich was perfect for sharing. We could, without extra cost, borrow parasol and madress for the beach. The beds where okey, for our taste a little bit to firm.
Negatives: We woke up a couple of nights from childscreams and yes, from lovemaking (the sounds came from different rooms). This wasnt really a problem but it is the only negative thing we could think of.

We HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 383isabellej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuguesNice, Propriétaire at Hotel De France, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Isabelle for your feedback. I am very sorry you the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay, and also happy as you mention you globally have enjoyed your stay), during our renovation we have soundproved all the walls between the rooms, and finetuned the windows, i understand we still have ways of improvement, we will see this in detail later. Warm regards from sunny Nice,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was such a great hotel! Small but comfortable rooms. Nice and neat breakfast. GREAT service from the wonderful staff! Portable wifi included.
Im a very welltraveled guy! Seen many places and stayed in hotels in the range from 2-5 star. This is by far one of the best kept gems in my travelbook! Love this hotel and especially the staff! The service and willpower from these staffmembers were incredible! The manager did his very best to enlighten any guest who needed assistance. So did his cooworkers aswell and they always smiled and were polite. Who ever gives this hotel or staff any bad reviews has to be crazy. Will for sure go back!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank raerikss0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuguesNice, Propriétaire at Hotel De France, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello from sunny Nice, thank you for your detailed feedback, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay ( and for your kind words about the quality of our service). See you soon in our beautiful city of Nice! Our best prices are on our official website hoteldefrancenice. com and a WEB code allows 10% discount. warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to hotel the France for a perfect getaway with my partner. Although I’ve stayed at many hotels, everything from low-priced to 5 stars, Hotel de France might be my favorite one so far. The hotel is located just about 3min from the beach and with its cute interior and AMAZING staff I just can’t wait to come back here!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jesper9810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuguesNice, Propriétaire at Hotel De France, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jesper, Thank you for your feedback on this site, we are happy ( and proud) to be in your favorite hotels so far... all our team is comitted for quality of service, so such a feedback is important for us to make sure we are on the right direction! warm regards from sunny Nice, hugues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews