We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Place”
Review of Le Castel Enchante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Castel Enchante
Ranked #111 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed July 29, 2006

We have just stayed 3 nights at this excellent B&B. The owners Martine & Jacques are lovely people and make you feel very welcome.

The room was comfortable and included a fridge and TV with english speaking channels. Although there was no air-conditioning, which I must admit concerned me a little when I booked, a fan was provided and this kept us and the room cool.

The breakfast - well this for me was the highlight! with freshly baked croissants and the preserves made with fruits from the garden. yum yum.

The pool was clean and a welcome respite from the heat.

The hill up to the hotel is steep and is about a 15 minute walk. There are bus stops at the bottom of the hill and these can take you into and out of the city centre.

A word of warning though! Don't use taxi's!!! they are expensive and don't like having to travel here. They charged us 30 euros for a 1.5 mile trip compared to 1.3 euros per person on the bus.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EnglishTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 63 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2006

This was a really lovely place to stay although there were two major drawbacks. Firstly we were in Nice in August - tres hot - and there was no air conditioning, which felt unbearable at first but we got used to it. Secondly, you have to go up one of the biggest, longest hills to get here. However, both of those things were worth it for the friendly welcome we received and the beautiful italianate house. Our room was big, confortable and clean with it's own bathroom, fridge and TV. The buffet breakfasts were very nice (fresh croissants etc.)and you could sit outside on the gorgeous terrace to eat. It has it's own pool (that we had to ourselves mostly) which was great after getting to the top of the hill and the owners Jacques and Martine were more than friendly, helping us with our French and speaking as much English as they could with us. I would recommmend this B&B and probably stay again, but unless you enjoy hiking hire a car for the hill!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Gleavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank 63bbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Il y a cinq chambres qui vous attendent, toutes au calme et climatisées.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: la suite qui a une très belle vue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank virgilat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Christophe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nice
Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
#24 of 203 in Nice
448 reviews
Armenonville Hotel
#127 of 203 in Nice
198 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Villa Otero by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Servotel Saint-Vincent
#21 of 203 in Nice
646 reviews
La Marjolaine
#25 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
107 reviews
Massenet Hotel
#105 of 203 in Nice
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Castel Enchante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Castel Enchante

Address: 61 route de Saint Pierre de Feric, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $84 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Le Castel Enchante 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Castel Enchante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Castel Enchante Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing