We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place!”
Review of Le Castel Enchante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Castel Enchante
Ranked #115 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed for 7 nights at Castel Enchante in May 2014 and we loved it! The garden was very beautiful with its blooming flowers and lemon trees, and it felt like being on a countryside (thou it was only a couple of kilometers from Nice centre). The host, Alberto, was very helpful, friendly and welcoming. We would go back there anytime :)!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT_174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 63 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

My friend & I stayed at Castel Enchante for 2 nights during our road trip of the French Riviera. It reminded me of being in the French countryside, only we were minutes away from downtown Nice. Everything about the B&B was inviting & unique - fragrant gardens, outdoor patio, nice views, large rooms, comfortable beds, friendly service & swimming pool. It is a nice alternative to the expensive hotels in Nice & perfect for large families. Our room could sleep 3 & had a living area as well as a separate den with a cot.

Read more http://www.goeatgive.com/notable-alternative-to-hotels-in-nice/

Room Tip: Rent a small car as there is a steep slope to get to the B&B at the top of the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoEatGive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We spent a weenend at the Castel Enchanté in March 2014. It was fantastic. The guest house is clean and beautifully furnished, the breakfast is delicious and familiar and the mattress in the bedroom is extremely comfy. The only thing that wasn't perfect: we didn't visit Nice by car and the Castel Enchanté is not easily accessible by public transportation, especially after 8.30pm.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miti_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We visited the Castel Enchante in march 2014 and had a very great stay! Alberto and Beatrice are very welcoming and helpful, the house is beautiful, on top of a small mountain around 2km from Nice city center. The rooms are spacious and clean, and niely furnished with a romantic mediterranean touch.
However, one little minus: even if there's a bus station around 200m from the house, it would be better to have a car - which we didn't.The last bus that goes up the mountain in the evening leaves Nice at 20.30h meaning we had to pay quite a lot for taxis...
All in all, a perfect stay, though, we would go again any time!!

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank SweetOlivie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast on the terrace with the hills in view, a beautiful atmosphere, lovely host (Alberto).. This place is magical. Our room was lovely and Alberto will go out of his way to ensure you have a comfortable stay. He recommended a few restaurants and things to do in the area and they were all fantastic as well.

There is no doubt the location is hidden and hard to find initially. Once you know how to get there, your options are to catch a bus and walk (>10 mins uphill), taxi (they may not be willing to drive up the last incredibly steep hill though), or car - if you're game to drive. This is the only obstacle.. For us, it was 100% worth it as we got a bus out and taxi back and were not bothered by the short walk uphill.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rand0m_pers0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We drove from Sunderland to NIce (obviously with stops on the way)to be there for the Tour de France and were not disappointed. Yes the Castel Enchante is difficult to find(a local couple very kindly lead us there following their car(which did wonders for Anglo French relationships) its quite a scary climb you just conquer the road and then have to face the steepest drive we've ever encountered (not for the faint hearted!) but wow so worth it. What a fantastic welcome from Alberto (new owner from January) and his family. A traditional villa as we hoped, living up to our expectations with a relaxing pool area. Wonderful hospitality(home made jam just wonderful), helpful with knowledge of the area from places to visit and local restaurants to eat in.Nothing was a problem. Well done Alberto .

Room Tip: we had the corner suite on the second floor. large with traditional furniture and tea making facilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank didge_judgenutmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were warned by other reviews that the B&B might be difficult to find, and so it was. Hardly no signposts at all and not the easiest access, to put it mildly. But once we found it and had parked the car safely...

We were welcomed by Jacques, who showed us up to the "Rose Room", a very quaint and charming room, very lovingly decorated. Everything was in "rose" theme, including the bathroom (pink toilet paper!) The room did not have air condition, but a large fan. There was a refrigerator in the room, empty, for our water bottles, which was highly appreciated, and also facilities for making tea and (instant) coffee. The breakfast was very lovingly prepared and the hosts very attentive.

The only downside to this accommodation is the location. It is a 15 minute walk downhill to the seaside, and another 5-10 minutes walk to the old town. Compared to other B&Bs it is also rather expensive, but maybe that's just Nice. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MetteH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
#31 of 203 in Nice
448 reviews
Armenonville Hotel
#130 of 203 in Nice
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont Boron
Le Saint Paul
Le Saint Paul
#108 of 203 in Nice
326 reviews
Anis Hotel
#118 of 203 in Nice
311 reviews
Servotel Saint-Vincent
#21 of 203 in Nice
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Castel Enchante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Castel Enchante

Address: 61 route de Saint Pierre de Feric, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $87 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Le Castel Enchante 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Castel Enchante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Castel Enchante Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing