We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Ranked #39 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Pontevedra, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

City centre located, walking distance to all the sights. Tram stop close by. The bus stop to the airport is a few meters from the hotel. There is a bus stop for cheap public transportation to Monaco. The price includes a very good breakfast and wifi. Rooms are ok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeacherfromSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStyles H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear ,

We appreciate your sharing concerns your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    550
    239
    47
    23
See reviews for
239
484
85
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just got back from Nice staying at this hotel for 7 days the hotel is very modern with free wifi our room was good with comfy king size double bed the hanging space was way too small for a weeks stay . The breakfast was a nightmare constantly running out of everything food. cups. plates juice knives forks spoons etc also the eating area is badly laid out, the 2 girls working there did there best but seemed to be overwhelmed .The hotel is in a great area with plenty of restaurants nearby also just a few minutes walk to the port , we may stay at this hotel in the future as its not to expensive .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStyles H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear ,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Nice

Bes regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights at this Ibis hotel, our room was quite spacious and the double bed comfortable even though it only had one blankett. The place is in need of refurbishing, and do not look or feel fresh, and it smells bad in the corridor.
The second night we had no new glasses, since the maid forgot to bring, and we had to call four times to the reception to get them, and in that moment we saw that our blinds to cover the window was removed and after another call we got the information that they where dirty and sent to the cleaner.... And they could not replace them so that was it that night!
The staff are quite tired and seems uninterested to help you, the breakfast is ok but a bit kaotic.
On the positive side is the location which is near the old port, old town and the beaches and perhaps a 30 min walk to the main shopping street. If you are looking for budget hotel well situated, then it is ok.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SwedenMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStyles H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear ,

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Many booking sites such as bookings.com don't mention it's an Ibis so if you don't like this particular chain you're in for a surprise. You're literally in for a chock if you try to park your car in one of their 2 carparks: spaces are so tiny that it requires multiple manouevres to do so and then...you my not be able to get out of your vehicle. The only compliment I have is the friendly reception staff. Rooms are painted hospital-green. No walk-in showers but climb-in showers (dangerous) and broken shower hose. But then, Accor only just started in the hospitality industry and are not yet aware of the danger of bath-tubs. Such a huge group should do some research on this matter.

Room Tip: Have breakfast with real coffee at the Napoleon Barrista on the little square beside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreekB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStyles H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Nice Centre Vieux Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The room was very good, spacious, clean and comfortable. The location was very good, near the beach and Garibaldi square. Also, a very important point is that the hotel had free wifi, although it wasnt very fast. The breakfast was good with a delicious fresh orange juice. The staff was OK.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStyles H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Nice Centre Vieux Port.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Styles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

For a hotel with such a good location this hotel is hard to beat. We stayed for 5 nights and found very little to fault.
The room was clean and large enough, yes the storage space is poor and the window from the bedroom into the bathroom unusual, particularly if you are shy!
As said before the breakfast is included and pretty good though sometimes things run low and queues form, just look at when the coach party is going for breakfast on the notice board and avoid.
Overall this was a good find, with access to many local restaurants, near the port and transport links.

Room Tip: High floor at the back will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loftylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStyles H, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your sharing your concerns and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Riquier
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres Vieux Nice
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port

Property: Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Address: 8 rue Emmanuel Philibert, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the harbor, 5 minutes walk from the Convention Centre and historic Nice, just 200 m from the Promenade des Anglais, the hotel features 114 entirely renovated, spacious air conditioned rooms as well as secure pay parking. 30 minutes from the Nice Arenas airport, 20 km from Monaco and the Italian border, it makes for an ideal place to stay whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Nice Vieux Port Hotel Nice
Nice All Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing