We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and clean and worth the $” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Ranked #46 of 204 Hotels in Nice
NJ
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location and clean and worth the $”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located conveniently near the old city. Internet, breakfast are included which is very nice. Parking is available which is great given how difficult it is to find parking. Room was very clean! I would stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    529
    237
    45
    23
See reviews for
227
469
81
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Nice : Unfortunately, we visited Nice after we had visited Monaco so it was a hard work for the city to impress us more than we were in Monaco. The old town was small and had not much to do or see. Anyway, the brand name shopping street was very fun to explore. The restaurant Paradice on the restaurant avenue(we did not know what the area was called but you can not miss it because there were many restuarants on both side of the walking street which was use as flower market everyday except on moday the street was transform to antique market) The food was very good and very fresh. The hilight was their frenchfried!!! Try it and you will see why! :)

The hotel : For the price, location and hard working staff we had nothing to not be satisfied with! The room was big, comfortable bed and roomy bath room. Wifi was quick and free :) We had lower expectation with the breakfast but they impressed us big time here! The staff worked hard to do their job and it was well done. I loved the variety of yogurts and their beverages! Especially fresh-squeeze juice :) Snacks and bakeries were given generously. Free coffee and drinking water at the breakfast area for guest 24 hr :) The staff at the reception were enthusiasm and helpful. Parking 13€/day was right under the same buiding. Convinien and safe. Supermarket was in walking distance and if you were there try thier milk :) For me I think the best silvernere from France should not be perfume but thier milk!
You welcome us well All Seasons. Thanks for everything and it will be you to accomodate us againwhen we visit Nice next time :)

P&B from Sweden

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pichika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel was pretty good to stay at; rooms were clean and they were a good size, breakfast was included, and the location was great. Rooms were basic, as others have stated, and did not have many extras, but I did not spend much time in the room, so I did not really need much more.

The most fantastic part of my stay was due to an all seasons staff member. I apologize, because I am not sure of her name, but one of the women working at the morning breakfast was great. She was very friendly, and when I asked her for a recommendation of a place to go for a haircut, she provided me with the best recommendation. I really appreciated her taking the time to make the thoughtful suggestion, and from there, she also went on to share another couple of areas, I might want to check out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jess2767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel wasn't amazing, but it had everything you need after a long day of exploring.

The room was clean, modern and in a good location. The room and bathroom were also a good size. Much better than many of the other tiny rooms we stayed in throughout Europe.

The buffet breakfast was nice.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chocolate85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Booked this together with other Accorhotels in our trip through Italy and France. This was the worst of them all.

Rooms: We had 3 4-person rooms. Old, small and not too clean. Shower didn't drain well either. We asked for 2 baby cots in our rooms and got it confirmed via email too, but they were not there when we arrived. We only noticed it after 23h, so we went downstairs to ask the reception, but it was not possible to get any baby cots anymore! He said he was the only person working anymore at this late hour and could not leave the reception. That was a huge letdown for service.

Breakfast: included, but very little choice. Only cold items, no eggs or sausages whatsoever. We stayed 4 nights and every morning there were things not available anymore.. They were also slow on filling up things.

Service: tourist info was good, but that's about it. We had 2 cars, so asked for a spot in their garage. It was really tiny, almost impossible to manouvre in for our Ford Galaxy. Plus they appointed the hardest to park spot for us, even when I said we have quite a big car..

Free WIFI: reception is sooo bad, depending on which room you are in. We had good reception in only 1 of the 3 rooms we booked.

Overall: Would never stay in an Allseason's again. Would I have known this, then I would have booked the Ibis or Mercure instead. I would have changed hotels, weren't it that we had to pay upfront for the reservation.

Room Tip: Rooms in another hotel would be best. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel was within walking distance of the airport bus, the harbour and the town. The hotel included free wifi and a continental breakfast. The hotel was modern and clean, although i agree with fellow reviewers that the window in the bathroom was slightly odd particularly if you were not sharing the room with a partner.

No complaints about the hotel would recommend it to fellow travellers and if you have the time a train ride to Monaco is definitely highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WearUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Centre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Hotel Monsigny
#9 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riquier
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres Vieux Nice
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port

Property: Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Address: 8 rue Emmanuel Philibert, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the harbor, 5 minutes walk from the Convention Centre and historic Nice, just 200 m from the Promenade des Anglais, the hotel features 114 entirely renovated, spacious air conditioned rooms as well as secure pay parking. 30 minutes from the Nice Arenas airport, 20 km from Monaco and the Italian border, it makes for an ideal place to stay whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Nice Vieux Port Hotel Nice
Nice All Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing