We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spot on for exploring Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Ranked #46 of 204 Hotels in Nice
A TripAdvisor Member
“Spot on for exploring Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Centrally located at the old harbour. close to the beach and the city centre, All Seasons is a perfect choice for travellers to Nice. The modern style hotel offers great rooms and the colourful lobby puts you in a good mood at your first entry. Free wifi and breakfast only add to the positive experience - although the breakfast could include a better variety of fresh fruit,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    536
    239
    47
    23
See reviews for
232
474
83
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Asked for a room to take 4 adults, got just that 1 room 1 double bed and some crappy old fold out bed, bit dissappointed with this one, not much room left to move. Hotel is a bit old and worn out, breakfast was good tho, location is good not far from marina and not to big a walk to the beach(rocks). Not to bad a place to stay but would probably look for something better next time.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank West-Aussie-couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed in January at the All Seasons Gare de l'Est hotel in Paris. Like Paris, their Nice hotel was modern, bright and cheerful. Indeed, one should expect the same presentation, standard and facilities in a branded group of hotels. In Nice, the room was pleasantly bigger and, hooray, had a bath. The free WiFi worked well. But compared to Paris, the Nice breakfast was poor in quality, quantity and supervision. There were staff about but nobody in charge. In Paris, we crushed our juice from fresh oranges which were constantly replenished.In Nice, the orange juice was from a plastic container inside a dispenser. It was empty on both mornings when we came down. The bread ran out completely on both mornings. The management need to look at the breakfast layout. Having the food in the centre of the room creates a crush. It is difficult for the staff as well as the customers to see what is available.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BASILVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We were sorely disappointed with this hotel. Having a 4 star rating, we expected it to be very clean. Unfortunatatly, we when checked in, our room was not cleaned, they didn't clean it until the next day. Our shower drain was plugged so you had to shower in 3 inches of dirty shower water. We asked them to fix it and it took reminding them twice for them to do it. Even after they fixed it, the drain smelled very strong of sewage which stunk up the whole room. The AC was very weak and the wi-fi was spotty and slow. Don't waste your money on this place. For $165 a night you could do much better.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel and was overly impressed with the hotel and staff. The receptionists were very kind, especially Grit. She was very friendly and hospitable. She helped me with storing my luggage in the luggage room when my room wasn’t ready, checking in a bit early when a room opened up and also with providing a map of the city.

The room is very big and modern for a French hotel. I was VERY impressed with the cleanliness of the entire room and bathroom, A++++! Free WiFi in the room was very convenient and worked just fine on the fourth floor. The rooms were soundproof from the outdoors as well as the other rooms and the hallway.

My only negative experience would be that the chambermaids ignored my “Do Not Disturb” sign and interrupted my nap one day , then ignored the sign again the following day.

Breakfast is served for an extended period with a variety of choices. Coffee and water provided in the afternoon.

The hotel is not far from the tram stop Garibaldi (5 minute walk) and close to Garibaldi Square. It is located in a relatively safe neighborhood with a couple of cafes nearby, a kebab store and also a minimart nearby.

The walk to the shops in Vieux Nice is close by but the beach and Promenade des Anglais is a 30 minute walk or you can take the tram stop Opera Vieille Ville, which is like a 10-15 minute walk. I would not recommend staying here if you are not willing to walk a distance or bother with public transportation to get to the beach but would highly recommend this hotel is you are planning to hang out/dine/shop in the Vieux Nice or if a 30 minute walk does not bother you.

A wonderful stay and when I checked out, I was permitted to leave my suitcase in the luggage room, (I was given a ticket like a coat check room thus preventing theft), for a couple of hours while I had lunch in Vieux Nice before my train departure.

A special thanks to Grit for being so helpful, friendly and inviting!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiraz, Iran
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

alllllllllllllll the things about this hotel were excellent
the staffs,rooms,loby,WIFI,the breakfast and specially the location of the hoet.
the only negative thing about the hotel is that the rooms didnt have refrigarator
it was near to the beach,nad the city train
the hotel staffs were really really nice and polite,they helped me alot in order to handel my trip

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghazaaal h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Hotel Monsigny
#8 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Riquier
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres Vieux Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port

Property: Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Address: 8 rue Emmanuel Philibert, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the harbor, 5 minutes walk from the Convention Centre and historic Nice, just 200 m from the Promenade des Anglais, the hotel features 114 entirely renovated, spacious air conditioned rooms as well as secure pay parking. 30 minutes from the Nice Arenas airport, 20 km from Monaco and the Italian border, it makes for an ideal place to stay whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Nice Vieux Port Hotel Nice
Nice All Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing