We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for this level”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Ranked #42 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times now. It is well-situated close to Old Nice. Nothing fancy but it doesn't pretend to be. Good value for this level of hotel. Staff are generally friendly and helpful. The only negatives are, firstly, the breakfast, which is not of high quality, crowded and the food, cutlery, plates, cups and glasses are forever running out - not good. Also one of the 2 elevators was out of order for our whole stay. The elevators are slow at the best of times so to have only one for the whole hotel is ludicrous - particularly since the housekeeping staff also use this elevator. In frustration we took to walking down the 6 levels from our room to the lobby rather than wait for the elevator. But, in summary, a good hotel for its class - I'll no doubt stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50KB1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,123)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 1,124 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
London
52
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Exactly what we needed from our hotel in Nice. Extremely good value for money compared to other hotels in the area. The customer service at the front desk was very efficient with a speedy check in and check out service. A busy breakfast period was catered for by staff, and the rooms were extremely comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Hi,
We've used this hotel for years and always found it good value for money in a nice quiet area but for the first time this year we're taking our own transport. I'd like to know what the parking is like in the underground car park. I've contacted the hotel to pre book parking but they told me to ring onthe day of arrival to book it.
How many parking spaces are there, and as it's predominantly a coaching hotel, does it ever get full?
We're going by motorcycle and while we know there's bike parking nearby, would like the security of the underground car park.
Hope someone can help

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank HoraceMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Arbroath UK
11
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Favourite guest cardholder over twenty five years with a short break.
Third time we stayed in this hotel this year
First time refurbishment in progress earlier this year but things went reasonably smooth
Second stay everything went well
This time four mornings we had no breakfast.
We went down no cups no plates no milk no cutlery no juice
We complained and were told the problem was a tour group - and nothing
We tried to be reasonable and waited twenty to thirty minutes some things arrived
like trays still wet with some food particles on some cutlery but still no coffee no juice
no bread nothing seemed to come together
there appeared to be a shortage of staff because for periods no one arrived with anything.
So for four mornings we did try but had to go and find an exterior cafe
There was also a plate with pieces of bread butter and cups left lying outside a room door for two complete days.
The complimentary water was basically none existant and the floor in the breakfast
area was on two days very sticky as was the floor in the back lift.
When we arrived we were told we would be given an excellent room but when we got there the spare divan bed was down giving us hardly any space and it took two days to get someone to put it back up
We tried and a maid tried and eventually a supervisor put it up.
We complained at time of departure and asked for a price adjustment for the missing breakfasts but again were told it was the group that caused the problem and nothing could be done.
Regards
Andrew Anderson

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed for 7 nights in Nice in hotel All Seasons Vieux Port. Hotel is just next to the port and 5 minutes from Garibaldi Square. If you arrive by plane, you should take bus no 98 from Nice Airport and get off at the stop “Le Port”.
It’s a very good location if you want to travel by bus through the whole French Riviera. About 10 minutes from the hotel you will find main bus station in Nice. Hotel is also just few minutes from Old Town, where you can buy many interesting souvenirs, and from Place Massena, where begins avenue with worldwide shopping brands. Around the hotel you will find also many bakeries (boulangerie), where you can buy fresh bread every day, even on Sunday.
Hotel is quite “normal” and is similar to other Accor brands, i.e. Ibis. So it means that you can’t expect nothing special. It’s clean. In a room you’ll find LCD TV, but no refrigerator. WIFI is free of charge. However, if you want to print your boarding cards, you have to pay 1 EUR for every page, which is quite expensive.
Breakfast is included in the price and you can find ham, cheese, yoghurts, baguettes, hot drinks and juice; but it is very repetitive.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marek79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Don't expect luxury but it is a great little hotel. Clean, modern design.

Great breakfast buffet with a selection of bread, ham cheese, yogurt, milk, coffee and hot chocolate.

Overall a great value.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdelsolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Difficult to find because of roadworks, streets closed off etc. However, the room was perfect with plenty of space, it was clean, modern and central to everything. I would advise arranging parking when you make a booking as there are only a limited number of spaces available. We parked in a 24 hour car park nr. Place Garibaldi a 10 minute walk from the hotel. If flying into Nice I would advise taking the bus from the airport ( numbers 98/99) as it is so simple, cheap and drops you off at the end of the street!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mousey39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Riquier
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres Vieux Nice
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Best Western Hotel Roosevelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port

Address: 8 rue Emmanuel Philibert, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $86 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the harbor, 5 minutes walk from the Convention Centre and historic Nice, just 200 m from the Promenade des Anglais, the hotel features 114 entirely renovated, spacious air conditioned rooms as well as secure pay parking. 30 minutes from the Nice Arenas airport, 20 km from Monaco and the Italian border, it makes for an ideal place to stay whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Nice Vieux Port Hotel Nice
Nice All Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing