We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
170
152
127
82
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
170
152
127
82
76
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 607 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2017

very noisy, my room was durty,this hotel is out dated with no charm, terrible service,no insulation beetwen rooms and noise coming from the street, this hotel is far from being a stated 4 stars it is not even a 2 stars from my standard point of view
the beach restaurant was not any better

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annaisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in mid October and given that we had read some pretty average reviews were pleasantly surprised when we arrived.The hotel is very modern and in our opinion 'quirky' but if you like bright and vibrant decor then this is for you. Our room was great, had a balcony overlooking the small courtyard - very pleasant sitting out listening to the piped music from below!! The room was spotlessly clean, hi-tec shutter blinds kept out the morning sun which helped for a long and restful sleep! The hotel is ideally situated for the beach, promenade, railway station and a 15 to 20 minute walk takes you right into the old town where there is a vast array of fine bars and restaurants to pick from. Finally we would like to say a huge thank you to Sandrine who greeted us on arrival with a lovely smile and was also available to chat to us and give us personal advice on restaurants etc throughout our short stay. Nothing was too much trouble! Great Place!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa T, Spity Hotel team at Spity Hotel Nice, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you very much for your kind comment.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed hotel location, room concept and equipment, and the contact you had with our staff.

We hope see you very soon,

Best regards,

Spity Hotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Stayed in hotel 10 days ago first room there were serious plumbing problems no water ! However we were promptly moved to another
Both rooms tired first was bizarre very small no where to put anything Second better but still strange lighting system not particularly functional and no discrete lighting for reading in bed!
Ok the hotel is fairly central the sun terrace was very pleasant swimming pool a big tub
Didn't do breakfast more fun to go to local cafe
Don't think I'd recommend in its present state

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jalaw48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa T, Spity Hotel Team at Spity Hotel Nice, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Jalaw,

We are sad to read that your stay gave you a low satisfaction.

We have different room concepts to allow our guests to find the one which suits them better.
Please note that we are refreshing our rooms.

Best regards,

Spity Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in September and for 2 females on a long weekend it was great. The staff were very helpful (recommending restaurants, booking taxis, offering assistance and advice) and the location was brilliant. Close to the beach, not too far from the main promenade and an easy walk to the old town for the nightlife.

Our room was very comfortable and clean and had a fun design. We are excited to see what changes are made as it is need of a bit of updating but has the potential to be amazing. The roof terrace was nice but there were no bar staff up there so we went elsewhere for drinks.

Overall a really good find. Decent price for a weekend in a city and ideal for a girls weekend away.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mrslaurawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa T, Spity Hotel Team at Spity Hotel Nice, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you kind comment.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed hotel concept and location, room design and staff quality and kindness.

We note your comment about the rooftop bar.

We are looking forward to welcome you again, and to make you discover hotel after the changes...

Best regards,

Spity hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

The hotel is a bit worn out - the rooms, which must have looked very good when they were first fitted out, are in need of a refresh. Leaking showers, peeling paint, noisy air conditioner, etc.

These fairly minor gripes could be ignored if it wasn't for the staff. Each member of staff we dealt with came across as disinterested to the point of being rude. They gave the impression that you being there was an inconvenience to them. They also came across as incompetent and without much idea of what was going on. Given the number of comments on TripAdvisor to the same effect, its odd that the hotel management don't invest in some training for their staff.

Also, note that access to the private beach is not included in the price of the hotel - only a token discount is given to the standard rate. Whilst, to be fair, nothing on the hotel's website explicitly says that access to the beach is included, you'd be forgiven if you got that impression before you booked.

I've no idea why this hotel has a four star rating from French rating agency. It was far worse than other four start hotels we stayed in on the trip.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélissa T, Spity Hotel Team at Spity Hotel Nice, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear guest,

We are sad to read that your stay didn't given you the satisfaction you expected.
We note your comments about your stay.

Best regards,

Spity Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews