We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, great value, helpful friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Ranked #3 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great location, great value, helpful friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

we booked a studio with a separate bedroom for us and sofabed for two kids in the living area. Apartment was recently modernised, clean, quiet AC, comfortable. Beds were comfortable, although maybe some thinner, smaller pillows in addition to the big thick square ones would be good! Really central on pedestrian street in central nice, close to beach, loads of relaxed dining nearby. Lively area, but nothing to cause concern or disturbance - tho sunday night seems to be the late night - we did get woken about 4.30am with people leaving a nearby venue, but they didn't hang about. We felt very safe generally, and enjoyed just exploring the area - especially the old town and Central Nice itself. Place Masena is fabulous - check out the fountains!
Only issue we had is that a few days after booking through booking.com we had an e mail fromt he hotel saying they coldn't give us the same apartment for all five nights and we would have to move for the last night. By this time we had already booked flights etc and were committed, so we decided not to make a fuss, but obviously this wasn't ideal. When we arrived they explained that they had a booking for returning guests who always requested our room and they wanted to accommodate them - understandable. They seemed to be under the impression that we had been told of the issue as soon as we booked, but actually five days had elapsed between me confirming the booking, paying the deposit, and booking the rest of our travel arrangements around it, so there was really nothing we could have done. They would have moved our stuff for us if we packed our cases completely, but we didn't want to do this a day early (wet trunks etc), so they tried to make the move as early in the day as possible but unfortunately the people who were leaving the room we had to move to were pickpocketed on the tram, and delayed, so we couldn't get in til later in the afternoon, which meant we wasted a fair bit of our last day. At this point, I had a bit of a moan, and they were very apologetic and the manager came to see what he could do. He also apologised profusely, offered to pay our airport taxi, and supplied us with a good bottle of wine for the last evening, which we drank on the balcony of our new room! He genuinely just wanted to make things right.
You only really fiind out what the service in a place is like when something goes wrong. We wouldn't hesitate to go back here, or to reccommend it to anyone.
Our modern room was on the 4th floor. The room we moved to was split level, on the 5th floor and a bit more quirky and basic ( the one with the spiral staircase leading up to the separate bedroom). I think we would prefer one of the modernised ones again next time - bit of a pain having to come down stairs to use the toilet, but no complaints!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    319
    59
    19
    7
See reviews for
245
346
101
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our first visit to Nice. Friendly informative reception staff. The apartment was clean with a fully equipped kitchenette. Free Wifi and air conditioning. Great location, close to beach, transport, restaurants,shops. Will definitely be returning to Ajoupa.

Room Tip: Windows were double glazed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I spent 5 nights in Ajoupa and I was very satisfied! My single room was comfortable and modern. In my room was a new bathroom, which was always clean. The small kitchen includes everything you need! The staff is very friendly and always attentive! I always felt good in Ajoupa! An advantage was the closeness to the places of interests! I would always come back and stay at Ajoupa!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieMeunier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here for 10 days but found the appartment not to be the one shown by the search engine but all the ammenities were there, microwave, cooker, fridge etc but on the downside to our cost no security. The reception staff were ok and the area could not have been better for restaurants, shops, tram and buses.

Room Tip: we were at the back with a view over rooftops and at the back of a restaurant you would get a bit of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retireddublin98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is just what we need. A very good location, a good bed (short, though) and a clean and working bathroom, excellent wifi and enough space. The apartment equipment is complete: dishes, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee machine etc. Some spaces are worn out, but we don't mind (e.g. corridors).

Reception is friendly and it's available from 9 am to 7 pm, quite adequately. No problem with the late arrival, as instructions were clear. You got the key and with it you can go as you please. And the price is right. We don't care to pay extra for daily tidying.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilolahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Superb location, close to beach, shopping, bus and train stations. Good facilities (fridge, microwave, oven, etc). Nice staff. Windows were double glazed so it was relatively quiet as well. I went for a solo trip this time, and it's good for that. Saw lots of families as well, it's a nice safe place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eno T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The location is top notch. It is right at the pedestrian street where there are many shops and restaurants. You can either walk (15 mins) from the train station or take a tram (only two stops) to the hotel. 10 mins to the flower market and 10 mins to Monoprix (supermarket)

Pros:
Friendly staff and they were very helpful with information. But the reception is only open everyday from 9 am to 7 pm. We arrive after 7 pm and they left instruction on how to access the door and collect our key.
Well equipped apartment and good size. We had two large suitcases and they fit into the unit with no problems. Kitchen facilities is good and they even had a small dining table. Toilet size is adequate.
Despite being in a crowded area, we did not hear any noise that affected our sleep. Sound proofing was great.
Cons: If you have heavy luggage, then be prepared to carry it on a flight of stairs leading to the elevator. Even after you have reached your floor, you will still need to carry it on a short flight of stairs. So not recommended for older people with problems in doing that.
No on-site parking. But the staff provided us with a discounted parking ticket at a nearby public car park. Usual price for a day was $23.00 but with the discounted ticket, we only paid $8.00 (great deal).
Overall, it was a good stay and a very good deal on the apartment for the price of E$90.00.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not face the pedestrian street. It will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Monsigny
#9 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#12 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice

Property: Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Address: 4 rue Massena, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#6 Family Hotel in Nice
#18 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence Ajoupa Baie des Anges is situated in the lively pedestrian zone of Nice, right by the Place Massena, the Albert 1st Gardens and only a 3 minutes walk from the sea and the famous Promenade des Anglais. In the heart of the city you will find all means of transport (tram, bus, train) as well as many restaurants and shops nearby. All studios and apartments are equipped with kitchenette (fully equipped), private bathroom, individual air conditioning and double glazing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajoupa Residence Baie Des Anges Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing