We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Ranked #2 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Ajoupa is an average hotel, but at the price, and with its perfect location, you can't ask for much more. The hotel is located on a pedestrian street and is just seconds from the main square in Nice. We walked from the train station to the hotel, and it took about 10 minutes with our luggage. It might be easier to get a cab, or jump on the tram, but those options aren't free.

There is no large hotel sign, so keep your eyes peeled for a smaller neon sign on the north side of the street. You need to go up to the top floor to get to the reception desk, which is a bit different. The hotel staff is very friendly, and speaks many languages from what we experienced. Our room had a loft since we requested a three person room. The loft was a bed, storage, a desk and a window. Nothing special, but a good place to sleep. Unless the weather is bad, hopefully you are out exploring the city and not sitting in your room anyways. It's not a bad place to be, it's just an average hotel room. The main level has a small kitchenette, balcony and eating area to go along with the futon.

If you are looking at saving money, go more towards the old town to the south east of the hotel, if you walk west from the hotel the restaurants and shops are fairly expensive. We walked for over an hour trying to find a reasonable place to eat east of the hotel, and ended up settling on a place near our hotel, but the next day we noticed that the old town has more less expensive options. If money isn't an issue, then there are tons of places to eat right around the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
There are newer reviews for Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Staying here for the second time. Now at the back of the hotel. Less streetnoise but the smell of a restaurantkitchen and the sounds of cleaning-up at 02:00 in the morning. Thats the price you pay for staying in the centre of Nice at this price. Room is good equipt and clean. Its a small appartment with fridge and microwave. Foodstore en chinese tak away around the corner.

Will stay here again!

Nice replaced the busstation so you need an extra 10 minutes to wlak there.

Room Tip: As high as possible in the hotel agains the streetnoise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erikdefotograaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were not familiar with Nice but lucked out when we choose this hotel. It is in the central part of the city within easy walking distance of most everything. The seashore is just 3 blocks away. There are several restuarants nearby and lots more about a block from the ocean. We enjoyed a morning walk through the antique mariket nearby as well as the flower market on the next day.
The reception personel were very helpful. Be sure to ask for one of their newly renovated rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pataelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

to walk at court Salya and the old town. Sitting in the park Jean Medecin . Take the bus to Matisse museum. Eating lunch in some of the good resteurangs at the sea. Take a trip to Eze is a must. Lovly old town in top of a mountians. Laying on the beach an let the sun give you some energi or take a short swim in the turquoise the Mediterranean Sea. Nice is good for the soul.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Excellent central location, big clean studio room, functional kitchen area and a very comfortable large bed. We were in one of the annexe studios on the second floor and our room looked out onto a parking courtyard which made things a bit noisy (when the nearby nightclub emptied or the garbage disposal lorry arrived). As we were there in April we didn't have air conditioning and left the windows open which exposed us to the outside noise and mosquitoes. When we told the extremely helpful staff about this they immediately gave us a control to switch the a/c on. Would have liked a comfortable chair to relax in, rather than the dining chairs but overall it was very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a (relatively) quiet room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GandMSEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I cannot recommend Ajoupa highly enough. I got such a lovely warm welcome from Franziska (thank you!) and was delighted to find a spotlessly clean room with kitchenette, comfortable double bed with huge pillows a nice change from the normal token flat pillows. Also Fragonard toiletries in the bathroom. Brilliant central location at a very reasonable price, can't fault it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annie23578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We had a very good stay at Ajoupa. The location was exellent! The reception staff was friendly and helpfull. Free wi-fi. Very spacious studio appartments With Kitchen Equipment, separate wc and bathroom, elevator. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sana004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice

Address: 4 rue Massena, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nice
#6 Family Hotel in Nice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $74 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence Ajoupa Baie des Anges is situated in the lively pedestrian zone of Nice, right by the Place Massena, the Albert 1st Gardens and only a 3 minutes walk from the sea and the famous Promenade des Anglais. In the heart of the city you will find all means of transport (tram, bus, train) as well as many restaurants and shops nearby. All studios and apartments are equipped with kitchenette (fully equipped), private bathroom, individual air conditioning and double glazing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajoupa Residence Baie Des Anges Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing