We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Ranked #2 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Only metres from a beautiful square right in the centre of Nice.5 minutes from the beach.This hotel is a little jewel.Rooms are very clean and have full facilities for those who want to keep costs down.Staff are incredibly friendly and went out of their way to help.The hotel is surrounded by bars and restaurants and is a perfect place to spend your time in Nice.Ideal for friends/families

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

The apartment was in a great location to see all the sights of Nice. It was also close to a variety of restaurants. The kitchen area was well equipped and enabled us to have a more relaxing breakfast .

Room Tip: the rooms at the front can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank party30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just spent three nights here with hubby and two children and we were very pleased with our choice. Although the decor is a little odd and not very modern, the apartment was spacious and had everything we could possibly want. We had a room with a balcony which overlooked the Main Street (rue massena) and it was great to sit with a glass of wine and people watch. The double bed was comfortable, there was ample room for storage of clothes etc and the bathroom modern with superb shower and plenty of steaming hot water. Comfortable seating for four and an adequately equipped kitchen area meant we could cook and eat in on the odd occasion (which saved on the euros!!) other facilities included flat screen tv, ironing board and iron, hair dryer and air conditioning. The reception (on the top floor and accessed by lift) was small and friendly and they allowed us to store our cases there all day until we left at 745pm last night. All in all a good value, spacious accommodation which was a two minute walk to place Massena where you could catch trams to either end of the city. Also plenty of restaurants within a couple of minutes, ten mins walk to the old town and five minutes to the beach. Ideal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Good location, cheap and spacious. But the apartment was dirty and obviously no care or pride in maintaining even a basic standard and thin cheap towels. The girls on reception are lovely but the reception area is behind closed doors in a pokey little room, it is a bit Fawlty Towers. The decor is also a bit old and tired. It is cheap but there is a reason for that.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ivalee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hello,

This summer I visited Nice and I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We were with my friends in one big and comfortable studio. The flat was wide, quiet and very clean. It was in the center of the city not far from the old town and the sea was nearby. The main street which is next the building is wonderful with a lot of tourists, shows, restaurants and shops. The airport is about 20 or 30 mn from the hotel. The price was good and my holidays in the French Riviera were great! Thanks Tina and Thank you Ajoupa

Room Tip: The fourth floor on the left :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our second visit to the Ajoupa.

Warm, friendly welcome

Excellent facilities and location

Added plus - when we two (mature!!!!) people 'lost' our key - totally sympathetic and professional response from the staff.

Thank you and will be back

Sue & Geoff of Mytholmroyd

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suengeoffmytholmroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just spent a lovely week in the Ajoupa from the 9th Sept in the Ajoupa. My sister and I stayed in room 202 and it was lovely with a balcony overlooking the street. I would highly recomend this apart-hotel to everyone, its very clean, very nicely decorated and close to everything in nice. I will stay there again on my next visit to Nice. A big thank you to the lady on reception who was very helpful .

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrisB90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de la Fontaine
#7 of 203 in Nice
492 reviews
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#8 of 203 in Nice
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice

Address: 4 rue Massena, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $58 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence Ajoupa Baie des Anges is situated in the lively pedestrian zone of Nice, right by the Place Massena, the Albert 1st Gardens and only a 3 minutes walk from the sea and the famous Promenade des Anglais. In the heart of the city you will find all means of transport (tram, bus, train) as well as many restaurants and shops nearby. All studios and apartments are equipped with kitchenette (fully equipped), private bathroom, individual air conditioning and double glazing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajoupa Residence Baie Des Anges Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing