We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Perouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Perouse
Ranked #4 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just returned from a short three day break in Nice. Loved this charming hotel with its' fantastic
sweeping views of the Promenade . Arrived alone as husband was joining me later .It was lovely to be warmly warmly welcomed and made to feel relaxed and at home. Very pretty garden and swimming pool at the rear of the hotel and large sun terrace on the roof -again with those exceptional views.

Breakfasted there each day and food (Buffet style) good. Cosy restaurant well laid out . Staff throughout the hotel were always warm, attentive and knowledgeable.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirima-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hperouse2010, Director of Sales at Hotel La Perouse, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for resuming so nicely our homey and cozy ambiance. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel la Perouse and we hope having the pleasure of welcoming you again in Nice.
Irina Iovan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    347
    94
    36
    26
See reviews for
176
729
39
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Perfect. I just could not get excited about the bigger hotels. Smaller hotel perfect location very romantic. Fantastic views from the sea view room, very little road noise. Terrace restaurant intimate and very good food but expensive. Beds and pillows not the best but I would put up with that again. It felt like a hideaway in the middle of a big city. Especially as you need to get 2 lifts to get to your room. The hotel is built into the rocks behind the building that houses reception.The rooms are not huge but they have plenty of storage space. Balconies are small too but very beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hperouse2010, Director of Sales at Hotel La Perouse, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Lynn,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel la Perouse. We took good note of your constructive comments and we are looking forward welcoming you again in the near future in Nice.
Irina Iovan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a unique hotel built into the wall of the original Greek settlement that was eventually Romanized. Our room and terrace were facing the wall and with a view of the sea - it was spectacular. The only glitch was that to use the room safe was an additional cost - the first time I've encountered this. Otherwise, great service and a fantastic location in Nice Ville France.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank footloose45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hperouse2010, Director of Sales at Hotel La Perouse, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the secluded setting of the Hotel la Perouse. As we are nestled up into the Castle Hill we offer spectacular views over the Mediterranean Sea. In regards to the small glitch, I would like to highlight that we never charge for using the room safe. It is free of charge facility for all our guests, I am sorry for any misunderstanding.
We hope having the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Hotel la Perouse for your next trip in Nice.
Kind regards,
Irina Iovan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is 5 minutes walk away from the old town. One of the high lights is the treadmill at their terrace on floor 6, the view there is fantastic. Also, they offer an out-door jacuzzi for you to relax. The hotel staffs are friendly and professional. We had breakfast and lunch at the hotel restaurant, we can not tell if the food is authentic, but it is definitely of high quality.

The only disappointment is the room. The room is small and with bad sound-proofing, we even knew that there was an old American couple staying next door without meeting them.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms with Garden view ( you need to walk through the restaurant). The lighting condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kun Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had been planning a visit to Nice for a long time, and our stay at Hotel La Perouse was just wonderful. The front desk staff was very welcoming and proffessional, I think from memory the gentleman's name was Frederick, a real asset to this hotel.
Our room was just above the beautiful restaurant courtyard and was most comfortable and clean, with quality amenities provided.
We had a small balconey overlooking the courtyard and pool. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. We had dinner in the restaurant a couple of times, and thought the service and quailty of food was good. Sitting under those beautiful lemon trees was delightful.
The hotel is in a good location just a few minutes walk into the old city, where we enjoyed the flower market and wondering around the laneways and experiencing old Nice.
The only negative was the poor internet service, unfortunately it was failing at a time when I was depending on a stable service
We would gladly stay at this hotel again, it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colnc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in late October. We had a room on the 4th floor with an unbelievable view of the sea and the Promendade de Anglais from our balcony. Otherwise the room was
a bit small as was the bath. A just slightly above average room but the view from the balcony...wow.

The staff was helpful but they were 30 minutes late for our 6:30 am wake up call. We were flying overseas that morning and the rush was stressful. Unacceptable.

4 stars.....due to the view, balcony and location. Without that, a 3 star rating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

dont be deceived by the entrance to the hotel once thru the door you are transported to another world
lovely mediterranean garden where you dine or take breakfast super attentive staff lovely rooms altho petite
the seaview rooms are pricey but worth it the suites look fantastic the sunbathing area on the roof with its panoramic views of nice the proximity to the old town an oasis of calm
will return

Room Tip: sea view rooms spalsh out on a suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oopsidoneitagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Negresco
#15 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Hotel Suisse
#7 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perouse

Property: Hotel La Perouse
Address: 11 quai Rauba-Capeu, 06300 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#7 Family Hotel in Nice
#12 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Perouse 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Perouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perouse Nice
Resort La Perouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing