We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“re web review below”
Review of Hotel Lyonnais

Hotel Lyonnais
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lyonnais
Ranked #197 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed March 17, 2005

The web review is 2 years old on this hotel .
It is not clean as stated on the web review..maby back then but certainly not in august 2004.
very hard to get your money back from this owner as we found out.
please update this web review as other travellers may fall into this trap and end up out of pocket and a good vacation ruined.
stay well clear of this hotel.

brian bourke
ireland
---

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mingkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lyonnais
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 20 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Madrid, Spain
13
Reviewed September 28, 2004

It is the worst hotel i've ever been. Is not only dirty but horrible smell, damp patches on the walls...I had to look fo another room for my second night

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2004

we were looking through some 2 star hotels and came across hotel lyonnais .our first thought based on the only review on this site was it was a cheap hotel but clean.how wrong we were !!.
it was like a hostel for the homeless!
i had paid for 4 nights and had not seen the rooms as he said they were not ready.when we came back there was an exterminator in building spraying the rooms .
we got our key and opened our room to be meet with the smell of urine from our room ,a broken window and looks like the sheets were never changed.avoid this place like the plague.
i paid for 4 nights..got my money back for 3 nights as you lose your money for 1 night if you cancell your stay.
we eventually found hotel baccarat on rue D,ANGLETTERE near the train station..la gare
it was clean and for 52 euro per room for 2 people .you got breckfast included in this price.its also near the train station for trips to monte carlo ect.The hotel woman was very nice and spoke good english.a kitchen was also available to you if needed with microwave .
rgds
brian bourke
ireland

6  Thank greekgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Boban M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: ne vous rendez jamais dans ce soi disant hotel rien d'autre à dire
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HAROLD0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank corsy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne jamais y aller
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Best Western Alba Hotel
Centre
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lyonnais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lyonnais

Address: 20 rue de Russie, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $16 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lyonnais 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Lyonnais Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing