We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and always busy”
Review of Haagen Dazs

Haagen Dazs
Ranked #18 of 45 Dessert in Nice
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good location and always busy”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Like all typical Haagen Dazs shops they offer ice cream and coffee among others; the coffee served was ideally hot and tasty. There is free WiFi as well as a separate area for smokers.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MMO_Istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    57
    25
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ice cream heaven”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

this was a very friendly and clean restaurant with plenty of seats outside,fast service and not to bad priced

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

I love sweets !! Its Expensive but tasty... I just tried the icecreams nothing else and its good... You should try :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanosh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
1,462 reviews
777 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 522 helpful votes
“Rest Relax and Cool Off”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

After walking on a warm day it was nice to find a small relaxing place to sit outside, cool down, watch people and eat some ice cream. We just had the basic Vanilla and Chocolate, we read our books, watched the people then continued our tour.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Fantastic Icecream”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We called in here on our first night in Nice. The selection offered was wide ranging and the Ice cream tasted superb. By absolute coincidence we sat just beneath a television where they were showing Tottenham Hotspur versus Manchester United (my team) This was a real bonus for the holiday. Well worth a visit

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haagen Dazs also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Haagen Dazs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing