We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location for train” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera by HappyCulture

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera by HappyCulture
Ranked #65 of 211 Hotels in Nice
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location for train”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We travelled to Nice on the train from Paris; this hotel was perfectly located from the station after a long journey. The hotel is a 5/10 minute walk from the tram stop, which suited us fine. We couldn't find many restaurants near the hotel (except for some awful British/American type restaurants) but there are plenty of choices in the Old Town. The room was standard but clean. I would stay again for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    236
    113
    40
    19
See reviews for
65
298
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Average standard hotel. Plus is the location near main train station and bus stops. The room (5th floor) is ok, however once in while it needs a better cleaning than just vacuming (specific smell in the closet and the bed!, torn curtain). .. Great help is a coffee/tea maker in the room. Breakfast is ok, (fresh baguettes), but a little dull everyday the same cheese and ham; could be more varied. I don't know anything about famous "free packed lunch" as I wasn't given any during my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelllfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
425 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night in March. Arrived by bus from the airport which stopped at the train station and the hotel was just across the road. It was also ideal for the ski bus to the mountains as the bus stop was just opposite the hotel.
We received a warm welcome at the hotel. The room was OK. There were three beds in the room so could have had a child too. It was good to have a bath.
The room was a little dated but clean and tidy. The breakfast was very good and the staff were helpful in letting us have breakfast at 6.30 to catch the snow bus at 7.15 am.
Good value and great situation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jude9999_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Having stayed in several Best Western hotels in England my wife and I we very dissapointed with the overall standards of this hotel, it may be that Best Western dont make the effort when in France etc, but the room was small, you could not get a drink or anything to eat except from a vending machine serving cold drinks and a few snacks. The room was a little tired looking and the shower was hanging off the wall, my French is not that good so I did not complain. We were only there for one night but other than the staff being friendly there were no other good points to say about this hotel. We would not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and get a quality hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaughan2433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolana C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera by HappyCulture, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time in writing about us.
We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and apologize for any technical problem you encountered during your stay.
We would like to precise you that BEST WESTERN Hotels are all different, and can not be compared; we do not have the obligation of having a restaurant or a Bar. However if requested in our Lobby area we can serve hot drinks as well as Kir. Being situated in the city center, there are plenty restaurants in the surrounding of the Hotel that our reception staff can recommend you.
It feel sorry about your shower problem, but if not mentioned to Reception, we can unfortunately not call a technician to repair it.
Your comments however do help us in improving our service and we do our best to make the guest's stay as enjoybale as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Just got back from 4 nights at this excellent hotel. Bus 99 from Nice airport (and well worth spending 15 Euros on a pass for the duration) passes hotel stopping at nearby rail station and then a 3 minute walk to hotel. Our stay included breakfast which is very good and a free packed lunch - great idea. The twin room was fine though I couldn't access shower due to high-sided bath and narrow gap to climb in past the shower screen.
Hotel is in a great location with buses, trains and trams all within 5 minutes walk taking you everywhere. Next door to station is the restaurant chain Flunch which offers an excellent range of meals up to 9pm. Do take the train up to Digne or one of the stations en route - this is a marvellous ride even in the snow. Get tram from end of road to next stop UP and the Train des Pignes Station is up the hill on the left before a large supermarket. A day out on train to Monaco and onto Menton was superb but some of the local buses around the coast are just as much fun.

Room Tip: No problem on 3rd floor at front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cobbler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very clean, good value for money, 2 mins away from post office, train station, Av. Jean medecin with shopping stores around the corner, libbanais fast food, Satff very helpful and friendly, safe area (even if it might not appear so at evening) very populated, but for us girls the most experiece at night comming back from dinner and pub it was an harmless: "ayee les filles"/"ohhh girlsss...":))))) from a homeless old man...so go for it !
Ahh and 15-20 mins walk only to the beach or 10 mins in tram witch is around the corner...

Room Tip: We had room facing Av Thiers and had a small balcony and could sleep very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetraveling2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera by HappyCulture, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for this very niced comment. In fact, people are usually worried about a location close to the train station, but sincerely, even coming back at night, I have never been disturbed by anybody.

Our Reception staff, will be pleased to read your satisfaction about their service.Thank you again, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights(Dec.6~9, 2012). The hotel is very close to NIce train station(5-min. walk), convenient for travelers who take train as we did.

The staff speak good English,friendly, helpful for tips to attractions.
They offer welcome drink, breakfast and even lunch boxes during our stay.
The room is clean and comfortable and with free Wi-Fi.

Satisfied with the price we paid for it.

Will come back to this hotel if we revisit Nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera by HappyCulture, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time in writing about us. We are so glad you enjoyed staying in our Property.
You are wright we are located just two steps away from the main train station and most of the bus stops and you can walk to most ofd the city attractions.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN Riviera in the near future!
By the way we wish you a very Happy New Year 2013, with many journeys and of course one stop on the French Riviera!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
BEST WESTERN Alba Hotel
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#90 of 211 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town / Vieux Nice
Campanile Nice Centre - Acropolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera by HappyCulture

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera by HappyCulture
Address: 27 avenue Thiers, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Nice station and the main shopping street of Nice, the Best Western Hotel Riviera Nice will welcome you all year for an unforgettable holiday on the French Riviera. This beautiful hotel offers the best quality / price. Every day from 18h to 20h, enjoy a generous and good time with our HappyTime: wine and Provencal specialties await you ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Nice
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing