We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for-wonderful location but getting tired..”
Review of B4 Plaza Nice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
B4 Plaza Nice
Ranked #129 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for-wonderful location but getting tired..”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We prepaid for a triple sea view room for 1 night after flying from Australia. It served that purpose well & was an excellent price. The room was huge but the bathroom was older style & in need of an update and was borderline clean.The air conditioning was so noisy in the room and so hot we turned it off to get some sleep! The location is brilliant, within a block of the Promenade des Anglais & seafront &, within about 120 metres walk of Hertz & the local cafes & shops behind. It was also easy to take the number 15 bus to the Chagall Museum (alight at Musee Chagall) the next day. The bus leaves from a bus shelter not far from the hotel (desk staff can advise direction). Although we didn't use the terrace cafe upstairs, we visited on our morning of departure and the view is spectacular. In the warmer months this would be a great spot.
We didn't eat in the hotel, there were numerous cafes and bakeries within a short stroll, we were able to have delicious fresh coffee and croissants very early. Nice appeared to be a beautiful city, shame we didn't have more time there to enjoy the scenery. I would stay again at B4 Nice Plaza because of the excellent location & price, just be prepared for what to expect.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ossitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Ossitrave,

We are pleased to read your compliments about the location of the hotel and we thank you for sharing your experience. Our best satisfaction is that you enjoyed your stay among us.
We took good notes about your comments concerning the bathroom and we inform you we are working on a constant renovation program to update air conditionning.
We will be pleased to welcome you again for your next family trip .

Very best regards

Nicolas WINIECKA-RIPOTOT
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    293
    196
    127
    123
See reviews for
128
372
36
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Location is undeniably the best feature of this hotel...unquestioned.
I booked in October last.
Regardless of time of year, value for money it isn't - the 4 stars are obviously set at a lower standard than I expect, and its barely 3-star in my opinion and experience.
Charlie was obviously here at same time as us, but we were on floor 2 and I concur with his total summary except the room, and I cannot believe he had same experience regarding the dining charge being attempted!!!!
The room was neat,yes, but nowhere to hang clothes or dry them(the line in the bathroom??), nor simple tea-making opportunity...not good enough.
2 x single beds together is not a king, sorry...and why did I get an adjoining room when I am a 'couple'??
I will not return to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Stefano Z,

We thank you to share your experience on Tripadvisor and the fact you enjoy the hotel location.
Otherwise we regret that in some points we did not meet your expectations. We invite you for a future trip to contact our reservation department in order to recommend you the room category corresponding to your needs. We inform you we also propose a pressing service for your clothes. Guest satisfaction and personalized services is our priority.
We will be pleased to take care of your next stay and make you live a memorable experience.
Very best regards

Nicolas WINIECKA-RIPOTOT
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Full rate charged as all other hotels at this time which makes it expensive so it has to be good. Location is great but hotel is impersonal with only interaction with staff at check in and out. Executive floor (4th) smells badly of poor plumbing, hallway carpets badly stained and with debris lying around. Room was ok. On check out charged for breakfast we never had, then checked with dining if we were telling the truth - took several minutes. As an experienced traveller this hotel is not 5 star or anything close.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Charlie L,

We thank you for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The Boscolo hotel Plaza is a 4 stars hotel and we are happy that you appreciate your room and the location. The Monaco F1 is a very busy period on all the Cote d’Azur and we apologize if we did not meet the standard you were expected. We work during these few days with the highest occupancy of the year and we took good note of all your comments in order to improve.
We apologize for the experience upon check out and will inform our front office manager in order to avoid this situation in the future.
We hope we will welcome you again and will be pleased to take care of your stay.
Very best regards

Nicolas WINIECKA-RIPOTOT
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

With the first time in Europe and in Nice, France, this was a great hotel selection only for location. The location is great because its close to high end shopping, fantastic restaurants and so close to walk to the beach shore. The rooms are outdated and dirty!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear KL,
We are happy to read that you have globally appreciated your stay.
Your feedback in relation to the rooms will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future. The entire team of Boscolo Plaza Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards

Nicolas WINIECKA-RIPOTOT
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

On arrival at the B4 boscolo we were very happy with our choice of hotel, great location.
5 minuets from the beautiful prom and across the road is a well maintained park with interesting art installations and sculpture well worth a look.
When you enter the B4 hotel it is very grand and you can easily see that this has been quite a place in its day and still is, although some parts are a little tired and showing its age.
We had a room on the third floor, theirs not much I can say about it, it's a room !! Fairly basic but clean and everything worked.
We also took the elevator to the 6th floor roof terrace for cocktails VERY expensive and the staff couldn't have cared less, but hey the view from the roof was good.
The B4 hotel dose not have any information available to guests on things to do or places to go in nice. I forgot to buy a guide book so that didn't help.
All in all we found the B4 to be ideal for our needs. It is 5 minuets walk to the prom ,the old town and 15 minuet walk to the conference centre
Perhaps a little expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear John M,
We thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you were happy with your choice! We have passed on your remarks to our team in order to improve. Our Guest’s satisfaction is what matters us most .
Very best regards
Nicolas WINIECKA-RIPOTOT
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The B4 Nice Plaza occupies an unbeatable position,overlooking the Promenade des anglais,the gardens,and is also close to the wonderfully atmospheric old town of Nice as well as being close to the fashion shops of the new town.It is also close to the tram stops,and an easy walk to the station.We found all the hotel staff to be friendly,helpful and efficient.The hotel bedrooms were large,very clean and well appointed.The bathroom was modern,and also included a large sized bath in addition to a shower. The balconies on the fifth floor were larger than some hotel bedrooms in France,and included a retractable sun awning,two sun loungers and a table and chairs.The views from the balconies must be some of the best in Nice.An added bonus was the stunning rooftop terrace and bar providing unbeatable views over Nice and the sea.
In conclusion,a truly stunning hotel which I would recommend to anyone visiting Nice.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the fifth floor overlooking the gardens and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Roger 209,
We thank you for sharing your experience on the Tripadvisor website. We are pleased to read your positive comments regarding the hotel and the team. Your enthusiasm represents for the staff and the management a kind of reward, as every day our efforts are oriented to meet the guest satisfaction.
Looking forward to welcoming you very soon.
Best regards
Nicolas WINIECKA-RIPOTOT
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Perfect position right on the edge of the gardens. Definitely worth paying extra to having a garden view. We were on floor five and had a balcony looking over gardens out to sea. Hotel was clean and smart, and staff were helpful and friendly. We will come back and stay here in the future. Nice terrace rooftop bar, looking over Nice.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthie206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Ruthie206,

We thank you very much for your positive comments regarding Boscolo Nice Plaza hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your compliments on the services and the staff with all the team. We will be pleased to welcome you and take care of your next stay.
Very best regards
Nicolas WINIECKA-RIPOTOT
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Le Meridien Nice
#78 of 204 in Nice
2,048 reviews
Hotel Albert 1er
#40 of 204 in Nice
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel West End
#48 of 204 in Nice
1,123 reviews
Centre
Hotel Aston La Scala
Hotel Aston La Scala
#50 of 204 in Nice
1,144 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B4 Plaza Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B4 Plaza Nice

Property: B4 Plaza Nice
Address: 12 avenue de Verdun, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#45 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B4 Plaza Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B4 Nice Plaza has a priviledged situation in the heart of Nice . Between Place Massena and Promenade des Anglais , facing the Mediterranean, two steps from the old town prestigious boutiques (Chanel, Vuitton) and the congress center, the hotel is ideal for business or leisure stays. Most of the 172 rooms and suites offer breathtaking view on the Bay of Angels and gardens with balcony or terrace. Discover the luxury of space in a Mediterranean atmosphere. : Blue, yellow, red are reminding sun, sea and mountains. The conference space offer 1000 sqm2 of meeting rooms fully equiped and adjustable. Most of them have natural daylight. The main advantage is restaurant>. Located on the roof top it offers a panoramic view at 360°on the sea, the old town and the gardens. Discover fresh and autentic cuisine midway from Italy and Provence. The lounge bar propose special evenings during the sumer period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your B4 Plaza Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Plaza Nice
Boscolo Plaza Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing