We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing above a barely average place” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of B4 Plaza Nice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B4 Plaza Nice
Ranked #133 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
664 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Nothing above a barely average place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Strange smells throughout; poor service; old, faded decoration and generally a feeling of overall neglect around the place. It is reasonably placed for Nice itself, and has a good view from the Terasse Restaurant Bar. However, food put out for eating is landed on by the local birds, and cold foods are left out in the heat of the day - probably not the safest of places to eat.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Clivel_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Clivel 98,
We are really disappointed to read that your stay in our hotel did not meet your expectations.
We contacted you by private message to have more details about the dates of your stay and and we thank you for your answer.
We check if we had some problems during the period to explain the strange smell but did not find any technical issue.

Our restaurant is an open terrace at 6th floor in front of gardens and sea. It could happen that some birds approach the tables and we do our best to make them leave. We do not use to leave the food outside.
I kindly remind that I am always available to meet clients during their stay to take their comments in consideration and understand what we can improve from their comfort.
Very best regards
Daniela Rousseva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    267
    181
    121
    117
See reviews for
119
347
32
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great location. Close to everything. Rooms were very nice. It is very close to the boardwalk, shops and restaurants. We walked there from the train station. The only downside was that the airconditioning didn't work very well in our room

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Lynenz,
We thank you for your positive comments. The B4 Nice Plaza is ideally located in Nice to discover the city, restaurants, and luxury shops.
We apologize for the inconvenience due to air conditioning problems during your stay. We assure we do our best to solve technical problems in the best delay when it happened.
We hope we will see you soon in Nice and will be pleased to take care of your next stay.
Very best regards
Daniela Rousseva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mena, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Boscolo Plaza is a beautiful old world style hotel. We had wonderful service from front reception to check out. It is very convenient to beaches casinos and the beautiful coast. It is a refreshing change from the newer modern hotels springing up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Loren W,
We thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel. Created in 1850 in Belle époque style – XVIIth - the Plaza is one of the most impressive building of the city center.
Your compliments regarding the hotel services, the location and staff encourages us to achieve even higher standards.
There is nothing more rewarding to us than your satisfaction except having the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Daniela Rousseva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We booked in February for September stay and got rates of 50% off and we have a sea view. Armando was sooooo helpful is telling us the best restaurants. We walked here from the train station. Just come down to the main street and go right. At the last street/sidewalk turn right then ask for help while you get a Haagen Dazs ice cream

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirassclath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Mirasclath,
We thank you for your review on tripadvisor website. Your warm comments regarding our staff and specially Armando will be share with the team. Our Guest’s satisfaction is what matters us most.
We will be pleased to welcome you very soon for your next stay in Nice.
Daniela Rousseva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
153 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Excellent location in central Nice. Very welcome reception and overall staff very friendly and helpful. Room was newly refurbished on 4th floor . Sea views but very noisy with french window open - loud music a lot of the time coming from the square opposite. Air conditioning could not be controlled and it was spasmodic and very hot a lot of the time. Had to ask twice for toilet rolls.
The room looked good on first impressions BUT ---- virtually no storage other than wardrobe ( 2 very small drawers within wardrobe only) . There was a very high level shelf in wardrobe which was difficult to reach. No hooks for outside clothes or dressing gown. A bar area with a dangerous corner at head height! Too few electrical plugs. Bath and shower rather complicated with an uneven bath surface and rather high access. The designer of the room had clearly never stayed in it!
Breakfast good although service for coffee/tea a bit slow at times.
Would probably try another hotel next time.

Room Tip: Ask if room is air conditioned. Don't choose refurbished room if you want some storage for cloth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyfromOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Sydneyfromoz,
Thank you for having taken the time to share with us on the trip advisor website your concerns in relation to your stay at our property. We are happy to read that you have appreciated your stay especially the location and staff.
We are sorry about the noise: the City was hosting the “Francophonie festival “during this period.

Your feedback in relation to the décor of the rooms and the amenities will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

We are actually refreshing our rooms with new decoration and recently open a new fitness center for our guest.
We hope we will welcome you again to make you discover our news.
Best regards
Daniela Rousseva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent hotel with a perfect localisation close to old town and the beach with a splendid view from the terrace. Good service and a nice roof top restaurant. The breakfast room was in the basement so we preferred to eat breakfast outside the hotel.

Room Tip: 5. Floor with seafront terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank staale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear staal,
We are very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable especially thanks to our staff and central location to discover Nice and the French Riviera. I will share your feedback with our entire staff members.
We kindly inform during the season we also offer a continental breakfast on our roof top terrace.
Looking forward to welcoming you very soon in Nice !
Daniela Rousseva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in high season at this very nice hotel. Rooms are spacious for France and very clean. There is a wonderful terrace restaurant for breakfast, Drinks and dinner in the roof overlooking Nice! The reception is very helpful with all Information and the hotel is perfectly situated between shopping, seaside and Old town. We would go back of going to Nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy60_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boscolonice, Directeur général at B4 Plaza Nice, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Judy

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
Your compliments regarding the hotel services, the location and staff encourage us to achieve even higher standards.
There is nothing more rewarding to us than your satisfaction except having the pleasure of welcoming you again…

Daniela Rousseva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Le Meridien Nice
#70 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel West End
#50 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Centre
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B4 Plaza Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B4 Plaza Nice

Property: B4 Plaza Nice
Address: 12 avenue de Verdun, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#44 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — B4 Plaza Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B4 Nice Plaza has a priviledged situation in the heart of Nice . Between Place Massena and Promenade des Anglais , facing the Mediterranean, two steps from the old town prestigious boutiques (Chanel, Vuitton) and the congress center, the hotel is ideal for business or leisure stays.  Most of the 172 rooms and suites offer breathtaking view on the Bay of Angels and gardens with balcony or terrace. Discover the luxury of space in a Mediterranean atmosphere. : Blue, yellow, red are reminding sun, sea and mountains. The conference space offer 1000 sqm2 of meeting rooms fully equiped and adjustable. Most of them have natural daylight. The main advantage is restaurant << La Terrasse >>. Located on the roof top it offers a panoramic view at 360°on the sea, the old town and the gardens. Discover fresh and autentic cuisine midway from Italy and Provence. The lounge bar propose special evenings during the sumer period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B4 Plaza Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Plaza Nice
Boscolo Plaza Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing