We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep and fly 1”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Ranked #156 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel only one night due to the timetable of my flight to the North of England.
The staff was friendly and nice, they can speak French as well as English. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom is very small, but is was clean. Inside the hotel is not at all noisy in spite of the fact that it is located just opposite the entrance of the Terminal 1. We enjoyed our breakfast that was a nice buffet with yogurt, fruits, kellogg's cereals, hot drinks, juices, croissants, bread, marmelade, nutella. The hotel is very close to Nice Arenas that has a square you can cross and reach in 5 min the railway station of Nice St.Augustin Aeroport. On the way between the railway station and Nice Arenas there is also a big bus stop were you can catch a lot of buses going to Nice town (the ticket is 1€ to pay to the driver).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank alessandra524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 882 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Although I’ve stayed in many variants of the Ibis / Etap brand over several years, this was my first experience of on Ibis budget hotel since the Etap brand was relaunched. On the whole I was happy with what I initially found, from the convenient location to the friendly and helpful welcome on reception. However the room size and sound-proofing proved to be an issue and the breakfast was a disappointment.

I reached the hotel from Nice station – an easy tram trip to connect to the 59 bus at the Massena stop, and then a rapid bus ride to the Airport stop, from where the hotel is visible just behind where you get off. Its also then an easy walk to the airport following the road that crosses under the P-des-A.

The TV had BBC World, as well as a number of other non-French stations, and there are plenty of power sockets and a useful desk. The wi-fi worked well on laptop / tablet and phone.

Although the bed was comfortable, it had a sharp corner which I managed to bang my shin on twice. Any hope of a good night’s sleep was ended at 5am when the refuse collection took place, seemingly with three or four huge containers of bottles. As others have commented on this I must assume it is a regular occurrence. Ironically the sound-proofing managed to keep out all the airport noise.

I’ve always found an Ibis breakfast to be good quality and good value, and although the one here was reasonable, it was let down by the quality of the bread and croissants and lack of meat choices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that won't be affected by the 5am refuse collection.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhiteAnt2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed one night at this Ibis Budget hotel, and the main reason for our stay was the proximity to the airport. It is so close in fact, that with a roller bag, it can be called walking distance from the airport.

We arrived very close to the reception closing time, but found the staff to be more than accommodating and very polite. The hotel is a standard Ibis Budget (New type)(Etap) hotel layout and design. So no real surprises there, but that's good as you get what you expect. Our room was on the airport side of the building, and it was very quite, with the double glazed windows suppressing all the airport noise.

The hotel has breakfast and parking available at an extra cost. We found a park on the street outside the hotel, and decided to get breakfast in Nice before flying out later the next day. So we can't rate the parking area or breakfast.

The hotel was slightly higher in cost than the non airport locations, but this was the most convenient for us. It's defiantly higher prices than we payed in either Spain or Italy for similar locations, but that's the South of France for you.

At the end of the day, it is what it is. A clean safe bed for the night near the airport. I would have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Sadly the pictures on the Accor website show the beach not the mile walk beyond the airport to get to it. As this is the budget end of Accor, it was an okay place to stay once we recovered from the 30€ taxi from the station. The hotel is too far out of Nice really but the buses run frequently and only 1.50€ single. Good reception staff, nice and simple continental breakfast, room was clean although the air con was struggling
Problem was it was surrounded by prostitutes on the Promenade des Anglais, not the hotels fault but a challenge when walking home. We were on our own but could just hear what our kids would have said in the past about 'what are those ladies doing dad'. Beware if you are a single traveller

Room Tip: A bit far from Nice and beware of the prostitutes around the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Williamkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

At reception the lady was very inpatient and unfriendly . Because of her bad attitude , i had negative impression of this hotel. The time shown in the room was still remaining on winter season. Otherwise the location is closed to airport and train station.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nazhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

front side (airport) is very quiet, unfortunatly not the backside
where the windows are not the same quality as thy are in front
service persons very helpfull !!!
new rooms very nice, breakfast better then at etap toimes

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 1traveler666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

this basic hotel was pretty good for us - for just one night close to the airport - and few restaurantsnearby (one in the other hotel). friendly employee at checkin. room is very basic, but room was clean.
no noise from airport and no noise in hotel during night.
small breakfast service was available, but we did not try it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedandBlueSwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Hotel ibis Nice Aeroport Promenade
Arenas / Airport
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport

Address: 455 Promenade des Anglais, 06299 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $55 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing