We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally Quiet”
Review of Armenonville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Armenonville Hotel
Ranked #129 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed August 15, 2012

very peaceful,roomy bedroom. and nice -sized old bathroom in a residential part of Nice.Unfortunately no wifi, the towels had seen better days- very rough- but what put me off a bit that i wasn't even offered a coffee on check out although it was being prepared which is not very hospitable- had an 8am flight - having said that @ E12 I wouldn't have indulged ! Loved the staircase especially the decorated window panes....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Armenonville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 195 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

The hotel is a small villa 10 min from the public beach and 15 walking to the train station, the rooms are very small but clean,,,,,I enjoyed my stay there, I don’t know about the food DIDNT eat anything there. And last but not least the owner was very welcoming and kind

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADaboobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Girls weekend away and wanted a central place to stay. Hotel Armenonville is central and the owner is very nice and helpful. The bedrooms are basic BUT very clean and functional with air conditioning. The "pensionnat" could do with a lick of paint and revamping but we enjoyed our stay and would go back. The grand son of the owner was there and was also very helpful - lots of bisous to Valentino.

Room Tip: room number 20 as it has air conditionning
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silmara22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The house itself is an old villa, which is really great. The rooms are absolutely ok, the service is good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Percy_Gothein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

James and I had a fantastic time at the Armenonville. This was our second holiday in Nice and we were looking for a hotel a little more central (last time we stayed near the train station) and Armenonville was perfect. We received a warm welcome and exemplary service from Rita, the owner; nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself is stunning, as you walk up to it. Our double room was spacious and had a balcony where we could look over the wonderful gardens of the hotel and take breakfast. The cleanliness was spotless. The hotel appealed very much to us as it gave a wonderful, true reflection of France and was 'boho chic', full of character. We felt very safe and secure as the hotel has gates and is locked at night, etc... The hotel is about 10 mins walk to the promenade and beach, and is close to Hotel Negresco. There is also a great garden/park about a 2 min stroll away. The main road you walk down goes straight to the big shopping centre. We loved it and would stay again.

Room Tip: Chose the main room with the balcony, it is wonderful
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

From the moment we began our reservations Rita - the wonderful manageress- was a treasure. She held Grand Prix tickets for us, answered all our questions and even calmed my fears about parking the 6 metre motor home (an unwanted substitute) in their car park.
The hotel is totally charming. We had room 14 with balcony overlooking the secluded oasis of a garden set up for breakfasts amongst the trees. Yes - it is overlooked - but where isn't in Nice? Yes it isn't modern - but that is part of it's charm and it totally delivers on the plumbing side. It also had an excellent firm bed, walking distance to shops and the old town within 20 mins Max. Rita sent us off with a great map, delivered on-time true petit-dejeuner breakfasts (pain chocolate, compote, yoghurt, coffee, croissants, bread, sweet rolls, cheese, jam) which were a joy to eat on our balcony and generally made our stay as lovely as we had hoped.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Nice and if we lived closer than New Zealand we'd be back soon.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank TaupoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

A nice hotel, not too far from the beach, shops, and a few kilometers from the old quarter.
Nicely appointed, friendly staff, off street secure parking, a lovely outdoor breakfast garden... All good so far.

We had a large room but the bathroom was tiny. The shower cubical was about 70cm square and as you turned to wash you'd turn the flick tap off. The toilet was carefuly nestled inbetween the basin, and two walls and so close to the wall in front that it was near impossible to use.

The main stairwell was made of marble and the further up you went (we were on 2nd floor), the more it lent in. Kind of felt like it was going to collapse.
Generally a nice hotel and room but unfortunately our bathroom in particular (can't speak for the rest) was so poorly planned that we wouldn't recommend or return.

Stayed: May 2011
2  Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Anis Hotel
#117 of 204 in Nice
293 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel Durante
Hotel Durante
#96 of 204 in Nice
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont Boron
Le Saint Paul
Le Saint Paul
#126 of 204 in Nice
306 reviews
Servotel Saint-Vincent
#19 of 204 in Nice
594 reviews
Riquier
Hipark Nice
Hipark Nice
#71 of 204 in Nice
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armenonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armenonville Hotel

Address: 20 avenue des Fleurs, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $105 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armenonville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Armenonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armenonville Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing