We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location but average accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kyriad Nice Port
Ranked #137 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Central location but average accommodation”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Highlights - close to port, shops and very central. Lowlights - the room was average, the bathroom was tiny and it smelled. We asked for extra pillows, as only one small pillow was provided, the initial response from reception was no, but with some convincing we got some extras, we were advised that milk for tea/coffee in room was only available on the first night if we wanted milk we would have to purchase this however there is no fridge in the room! We thought the hotel was quite pricy for a basic room and although it is in a great location we will not stay here again.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    231
    212
    81
    68
See reviews for
62
336
53
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

friendly staff, close to the old town and port, busses at end of street, very hand for shopping, i would recomend this hotel to anyone, and I will be using it again. also my passengers thought it was very handy for doing touristy things.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benidorm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We've just returned from a week's stay in the Kyriad, Nice Port. We've stayed in several hotels around Nice over the years, but this was the best value for money we've had. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff were, without exception, friendly and helpful, particularly Resa on Reception. We felt very welcome.
The breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of choice and the location, near the port, was excellent.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mig7ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyriad P, Directeur général at Hotel Kyriad Nice Port, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you foryour comment, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel and I can say this was a really bad experience. Rooms and bathroom are tiny, 2 people can barely stand at the same time. The walls are dirty, the wi-fi didn't work and the mattresses are not only narrow but one of the worst I've ever experiences. Furthermore, breakfast wasn't included and the staff were completely indifferent. The location however, is the big plus of this place. Close to the Port, Pl. Garibaldi and the numerous cafes, restaurant, and shops around it. Bottom line: This hotel is not worth it's price (66 euro/night).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ss3627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyriad P, Directeur général at Hotel Kyriad Nice Port, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your comment, always a source to improve our services. I didn't know where you booked your room but on every extranet or agencies, you will find photos of the hotel and rooms. You will se the size of the room which is real, maybe you looked the photos of another hotel and make a mistake. In the description of the hotel, you will find too the size of the rooms ( 11,25m2 with bathroom ) : it is written in the description of many of our suppliers, so I think you do not read all the description. It's normal and written on ALL bookers that the breakfast is not included..
I don't think that our hotel is the only which sell room without breakfast.
You will find on tripadvisor, comments that daid that the room are tiny but confortable and that the wifi well works. Some peaople said it was better than expected si I think that the value we give to an establishment is only subjective fact / at the same date than your stay, some people like their stay.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

sitges
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The kyriad was one of the few cheaper hotels not to have dreadful comments on trip advisor so I booked it hoping forthe best. Its a modern hotel so its a bit short on charm but it has everyting else you want it feels quite fresh, furniture in good condition etc. Its perfectly situated close to the port and Garibaldi square, you can be in the old town in a matter of minutes, but its in a quiet street. The hotel was also clean,fresh towels everday, comfortable bed with good linens, and a proper shower with sliding doors! a rarity in a french hotel. The wifi worked well and the room had aircon. The only downside was that the rooms are quite small but then that is also typical in france. Breakfast was great, full variety of croisant, bacon, fruit and fresh juice. I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We got a good deal from a web site and after reading the reviews on "tripadvisor" we paid in full in advance. The twin room was small; however there were hangers in the adaquately sized wardrobe, a good kettle on the desk for making tea/coffee, the toilet and shower area was small but clean and it has an extractor fan. We did not switch on the air conditioning. A faulty hair dryer was fixed the same day. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was okay : the room is well staffed but the hot water for tea was not hot enough so we made our tea in the room . The coffee from the machine is lovely .There's plenty of fresh fruit, cereals, ham and cheese. Hotel's location is good/excellent . The square oppsite is pleasant and there is a lovely cat in a shop called " TSADE ". There are 2 lifts and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. We did not use the carpark, the wi fi or the internet. We were on the 6 th floor, very quiet. We would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get the no. 98 bus from the airport. It stops near the hotel and costs 4 Euro. You could mention Pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pauldublinrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Kyriad Nice Gare
#98 of 204 in Nice
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Comte de Nice
#134 of 204 in Nice
737 reviews
Riquier
Hotel Relais Acropolis
Hotel Relais Acropolis
#60 of 204 in Nice
356 reviews
Kyriad Nice - Stade
#172 of 204 in Nice
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kyriad Nice Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kyriad Nice Port

Property: Hotel Kyriad Nice Port
Address: 6 Rue Emmanuel Philibert Place Du Pin, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kyriad Nice Port 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel kyriad Nice Port Benefits of an ideal location , next to the port of Nice (300 meters), where you could easily take the boat to Corsica.Enjoy your stay in Nice on the French Riviera. After a delicious breakfast, you can easily reach the historic centre of old Nice, the market streets, and the popular places as the "Cours Saleya" situated 10-15 minutes' walk from the hotel or 3 minutes with the public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kyriad Nice Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Nice Port Hotel Nice
Kyriad Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing