We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Debin ur Begad

Debin ur Begad
Reserve with
Debin ur Begad is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #186 of 1,866 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open daily for lunch from 10am to 15pm and the saturday from 10am to 22pm
2 reviews
“Very good lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Salads with chevre where delicious and crepe with chocolate and banana was a sucsess. We will be back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morax06, Gérant at Debin ur Begad, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very very much for your nice review.

It was a real pleasure to meet you.
I hope to see you again.

The team Debin Ur Begad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    90
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great quality-price place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

It is a small place with very good food for low price.
Very tasty galettes and salads.
Nice place in Nice center.

Worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank Jesus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morax06, Propriétaire at Debin ur Begad, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very very much for your nice review.

It was a real pleasure to meet you.
I hope to see you again.

The team Debin Ur Begad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prato, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great dinner!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I went to this restaurant in the ancient town of Nice with my boyfriend on a Saturday night at the beginning of May this year.
I really wanted to eat again the wonderful galettes I ate en Bretagne (in France) some years ago. And this was the right choice!
Galettes are really good, you can choose among a great variety, Socca is also very good (I had it for "entrée", they have "cidre" to drink and the location is really nice (I really love this part of Nice).
The serveuse was very kind and the owner too. He was stopping at tables to ask to people about the service and the food.
I surely recommend the place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morax06, Propriétaire at Debin ur Begad, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very very much for your nice review.

It was a real pleasure to meet you.
I hope to see you again.

The team Debin Ur Begad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful galette - and gluten free!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I often struggle to find gluten free food in France, but this cute little restaurant had a great range of galettes which are all gluten free! The owner was so friendly & even introduced us to his family =) Will definitely visit again the next time I'm in Nice!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RiannonC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morax06, Propriétaire at Debin ur Begad, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very very much for your nice review.

It was a real pleasure to meet you.
I hope to see you again.

The team Debin Ur Begad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

For a set lunchtime menu, it was a little expensive. The standard price for a savory galette and a sweet crepe is around 10 euros, and that normally includes a bowl of cider. However, here it was 12 euros, no cider and the service was slow. This was down to the owner, (very charming) pulling in and chatting to the punters, but doing no work, while the solitary waitress (friendly but overworked), ran about like a mad thing. It was OK, but there are better places to eat in the old town.

Helpful?
Thank Gords7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morax06, Gérant at Debin ur Begad, responded to this review, September 14, 2015
Dear guest,
Again, thank you for your lovely review.
It was a pleasure to welcome you.
Hope to see you soon.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Debin ur Begad also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Debin ur Begad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing