We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great French Style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa St-Hubert
Ranked #104 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great French Style”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My Daughter and I stayed for 2 nights and loved it (we had booked for 5 but unfortunately had to cut our stay short)! It is walking distance to the 'old Nice' and don't forget about the markets on the way! Tram for those who can't make the distance. It's in the heart of residential area so feels like you are just living like the locals, rather than as a 'tourist'. Sophie (owner) was very helpful and speaks English. They have a gorgeous house-cat which is very friendly and you have to turn the tap on when she is at the fountain so she can lick the water dripping from the tap!
We were on the top floor which was a bit of a struggle getting big suitcases up the spiral staircase - something to be aware of. They offer a lovely 'french' breakfast. Charming place. Would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Third floor is a long way up when you have luggage so ask for a lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    38
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
41
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and I really enjoyed it! The "villa" was lovely (little garden and house spirit) and my room was just renovated! People working there were really helpful (they helped us with our suitcases because there is no elevator - only bad point).
The location is a bit far way from the centre but with the tramway (which is very close to the hotel) it's only 10min to reach it. I recommend this hotel really peaceful and relax.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissya88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place is a 'hidden gem'. What a find! It is in a great location, right on the tram line so that getting to any location is quite quick. The manager was lovely and very helpful. The room was huge and had the most glorious Air Conditioner which made the stay even better ..... the place was typically French and really a great place to stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englandswings123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This place has real charm! For the price I think it is a real gem. It has nicely decorated, comfortable rooms, with a very French style. I loved the balcony on the second floor, with the long French doors. It is run very professionally. Sophie was super helpful and appeared with a map and full explanations on how to get around and where everything was. She explained how to take the tramway to the waterside and how to get anywhere we wanted to go. We had a late check in (midnight) and she emailed very clear instructions on what we needed to do.
The furnishings and rugs, etc were a little worn, but for the price I thought it was fair and did not mind at all. Sophie warned us about the pickpockets, and somehow still our cellphone was stolen on the train station platform. She was certainly thoughtful to warn us about the situation.
Regardless, I felt very happy in the Villa St. Hubert!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EverlastingNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
172 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed there for twon nights in May 2013 and was quite pleased with the place and the stuff at the reception who were friendly and accommodating. When there was a little sunshine one morning, I even had breakfast outside in the small but cute gerden. The room I had was a double one on the third floor. Unfortunately, there is no elevator and dragging my suitcase up and down was not easy as the stairs are steep and long... But the room was very nice, with apparent ceiling beams and a large bed, a small shower and toilet and enough and adequate furniture like bed-side tables, lights, closet, bench to put the suitcase, small office and window. So, all in all, I liked the place and will beback if I can find someone to carry my suitcase...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PallasParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were lucky enough to stay here for 5 nights, our base for a visit to the Monaco Grand Prix. The hotel is 2 star but just what is needed for resting weary heads. There is a tram stop, Boriglione, a minute's walk from the hotel, so we had no problem going into town or to the train station. Even on foot, the station is only about 10 minutes easy walk away. Breakfast was lovely and there are plenty eateries around if you don't want to go all the way into Nice itself. Brasserie Boriglione and Brasserie Le Gambetta to name but 2. They also don't charge centre of town prices! We would definitely come back to this hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Staying at the Villa St-Hubert was one of the best parts of being in Nice. We were greeted by delightful staff and enjoyed a lovely homemade breakfast in the mornings; sitting outside in the front courtyard, surrounded by trees and flowers, enjoying the sun. It was beautiful, I will always have fond memories of Nice, due to our experience at this hotel.
The nightly rate was very reasonable and although the accommodations are fairly simple and conservative, the exceptional service made our stay.
We will definitely stay at this hotel if we are ever in Nice again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laur7909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Villa Rose
#102 of 205 in Nice
29 reviews
Centre
Hotel du Petit Louvre
Hotel du Petit Louvre
#140 of 205 in Nice
122 reviews
Cimiez
Hotel Floride
Hotel Floride
#113 of 205 in Nice
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#103 of 205 in Nice
239 reviews
Riquier
Hotel Relais Acropolis
Hotel Relais Acropolis
#59 of 205 in Nice
345 reviews
Le Panoramic
#67 of 205 in Nice
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa St-Hubert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa St-Hubert

Property: Hotel Villa St-Hubert
Address: 26 rue Michel Ange, 06100 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Nice
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa St-Hubert 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Saint Huber is situated in a quiet street in Nice, you will enjoy coming back for each journey in the French Riviera. We wanted to bring you an enjoyable and comfortable space, where you will be welcomed by an attentive and a discreet staff. From you arrival you will fell good in a warm area, ready to satisfy you. Located in the heart of the authentic and cheerful "Liberation" district, swarming around the market, the bistros and the small shops, you will be ideally placed to feel the typical Nice lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Villa St-Hubert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Hubert Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing