We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great, creative food, very friendly waiter”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of MELODYNICE

MELODYNICE
Ranked #36 of 1,877 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Boston
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great, creative food, very friendly waiter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I had an excellent seafood soup starter, my wife an ok salad. We both thought the sea bass was great! Don't miss their "coffee" dessert--a dessert sampler including coffee. We spent about 80 Euros including wine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CJCJBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    104
    19
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Old Charles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Waiters very welcoming, very thoughtful; very pleasant atmosphere; delicious soup, scrumptious meat, exquisit dessert, excellent wine : congratulations !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
149 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Service, Good Food, Poor Ambience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

A group of us ate dinner here. The service was impeccable, the waiter was attentive, courteous and very helpful. The food, particularly the duck was very good. But we were not impressed by the environment. The lights were way too bright, and the whole place seemed a little kitschy-- it actually reminded me of a touristy cafe in Mykonos.

If they simply lowered the lights and classed up the decorations, I think this place could be really special. Until then, the ambience drags this down to a 3 for me.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Just back in our apartment from another wonderful experience in melodynice. From starter to desert there was not a bum note! Sebastion was the ultimate gracious host... and the food was superb... the gourmet menu did not disappoint and the sea bass and anise sauce was to die for! Will return to Nice simply to visit melodynice and sebastion. Great thanks x

Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best duck I've ever had”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I may be unlucky, but I haven't had much luck with duck in restaurants, until now. We had five of us for dinner and two of the others had the duck. I tasted it and it was all I could do not to snatch the plate and run away. Incredibly tender and delicious. That being said we all had the 30 Euro fixed price dinner, I had the choucroutte de poisson. Two others had the grilled dorade. For desserts it was the crème brule and the chocolate soufflé. This was all really enjoyable and the person running the restaurant made it all even better. I had been searching for one of the two levered cork screws used in restaurants without success. At the end of the evening the man serving us presented me with an extra one he had found. Altogether very classy. If I am ever back in Nice, this is one of the three restaurants I will definitely go back to.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MELODYNICE also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to MELODYNICE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing