We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good day out for very little money!”

Phoenix Parc Floral de Nice
Book In Advance
More Info
$512.81*
and up
Private Tour: 6-Hour Family Friendly Sightseeing Tour of the French Riviera...
Ranked #14 of 221 things to do in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A good day out for very little money!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had been planning a visit to the zoo at St Jean Cap Ferrat but discovered that it closed in 2009! Some of the animals had been moved to this venue so I looked it up, learned it only cost two euros so decided to visit.

Exotic plants, animals, a reasonably priced snack bar and a free museum (closed on Tuesdays) next door. More than worth the two euro admission price.

Animals included wallabies, lemurs, rabbits, otters, fish, birds and reptiles.

Only criticism was wallabies did not have enough room to manouvre, which is a shame as everything else was superb.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank badger40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    652
    510
    118
    47
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
146 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“A nice spot for a pleasant afternoon”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A nice spot you can spend few hours with your family. There are animals and botanic garden with many interesting flowers. We enjoyed it. But I am not sure if it is a must for Nice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank qio_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely break from the city”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

When my mom and sister came and visited my husband and I from Canada, my husband suggested that we take them to Phoenix Parc from good reviews by other co workers of his. We decided to go on a weekday during the summer so it was extremely hot and the Parc was a nice break from the heat with all the trees and shade! The price is 2 euro which is fantastic considering there are animals everywhere, its like a mini zoo! Playground for children, beautiful mini lake with fountain, and you can easily spend about 2-3 hours here. It is a really great place to take photographs as well, and we saw a set up for a wedding, so great for big occasions! It really is a nice break from the city and it doesn't cost you much.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaAliceP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“interesting park”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

lovely tropical house, interesting animals (hilarious guinea pigs) pretty gardens, good value
traffic noise to be heard all around as park surrounded by busy streets

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RisboroughRoamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Green Oasis”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Parc Phoenix has an interesting mix of features from its pond and fountain to the small children's zoo and large tropical greenhouses.
Entry is 2 euro each and there is a small café on site.
Worth visiting if you're interested in tropical plants or just somewhere to relax for an hour or two.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trolleyman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phoenix Parc Floral de Nice also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Phoenix Parc Floral de Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing