We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Phoenix Parc Floral de Nice
Book In Advance
More Info
$506.77*
and up
Private Tour: 6-Hour Family Friendly Sightseeing Tour of the French Riviera...
Ranked #14 of 221 things to do in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Get there just two hours before closing - very well spent time - impressed by all the trees and flowers. Were sorry for parrots who are kept in our view not in a sufficient environment

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LudekPRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    652
    509
    118
    47
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NW UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great on a cloudy day”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We only went because the weather drove us from the beach, but it was well worth it. Reached by bus (1 euro) along from the town, it was spacious, clean, interesting and good value. Little children (and older ones would love it) There is a huge glass house with a wide variety of plants, but also animals.
There is a cafe with a sign forbidding consumption of your own food (and the coffee and ice cream prices there were exorbitant) but I presume that you could picnic elsewhere in the grounds.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LondonbabyNwUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect for families and others”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Plants - from tropical to sub tropical, very impressive collection.
Animals - wallabies, tortoises, various birds, guinea pigs...
Facilities - nice reasonable cafe and clean toilets
MUSICAL FOUNTAINS ARE OUT OF THIS WORLD - GREAT!
but the most impressive thing is the price - ONLY 2EUROS

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dascha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“boring”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Was really looking forwars to going as have heard really good reviews however was very disapointed very boring place would not recomend totaly overated.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sandanista12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nothing special... Mainly for kids.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

To be honest, I went because my girlfriend wanted to... I feel it would have been more enjoyable if we had a child or she was one.

It is a place that is very cheap but for plant lovers or families.

I am not really a fan of seeing animals kept in small living quarters, so at times wasn't very nice. I did enjoy spending time with my girlfriend though, strolling through the grounds, which though unkept, appeared to be having gardening work carried out.

Also, it is a big walk from the bus stop. So be prepared.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phoenix Parc Floral de Nice also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Phoenix Parc Floral de Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing