We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Castle Hill of Nice
from $40.64
More Info
from $51.63
More Info
from $62.61
More Info
Reviews (9,515)
Filter reviews
9,515 results
Traveler rating
6,311
2,896
271
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,311
2,896
271
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castle hill free lift worth the climb old town fantastic views beautiful waterfall tourist train walk up hotel suisse panoramic view worth the effort small cafe nice park both sides baie des anges nice walk sunny day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,900 - 3,905 of 9,515 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great views of the city, and some interesting bits and pieces of Nice history. The road train goes here if you don't fancy / can't manage the walk!

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank Alison_and_Stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

There is an elevator to the top. We enjoyed the lovely park with lots of greenery, a kids play area, a snack bar, a pretty waterfall, and the views over the coast, Old Town Nice, and the marina are spectacular. The walk down is easy and continues to provide lots of viewpoints.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We took the free elevator up and the stairs down Castle Hill, which has amazing views over the city of Nice and the port on the other side. The park area up there is actually a good bit larger than you would expect and had lots of cool shady places to rest and relax away from the bustle that is summertime Nice. A soft drink / ice cream stand and several playgrounds. We even saw a wedding while we were up there, quite lovely. Worth spending the time - and its free!

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank klgmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went up to Castle hill on our last day in Nice and regret only one thing: not having been able to stay longer (we had to leave after 1.5 hours already.)

You can go upstairs for free (via either the stairs or elevator.)

The view is A-MA-ZING.

Make sure to bring sunscreen and enough water if you're visiting on a hot Summer's day.
If I could go back, I'd take a picnic up there for an unforgettable "lunch/dinner with A view"-experience.

This place is stunning!

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Views are great over Nice beach! Nice to walk around, not a huge amount of historical information provided but worth a trip up in the lift nonetheless.

Date of experience: July 2013
2  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews