We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Nice Cosy Hotel
Ranked #84 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights at the Best Western Hotel..The location is great for getting around . Close to restaurants shops and the tram .
Nicely decorated rooms and friendly staff. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Hello,

We would like to thank you for your comment, we try to do are best to satisfy our clients.

Thank you for your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon in our property.

Best Regards,

Eric ABIHSSIRA
Directeur Général

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de Madrid
3 rue de Belgique
06000 Nice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 536 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

It is an average hotel , but does the job. By french standards the rooms are large , but the smallest toilet I have ever seen before.The location is ideal for travelling as it is near the train & bus station. The breakfast is not very elaborate but decent enough.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharat1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed here for four nights in June 2012. I arrived after midnight on the first night and the guy at the front desk was very nice and had everything ready for me. I did not have any more interaction with the staff, but had no problems! The location was perfect for my town hopping trip along the riviera. The train station is a 3 min walk, just two blocks away. It is one short block away from the main shopping street that leads down to the beach in about 10 min. There are plenty of restaurants around.
The room I had was for one person, so it was pretty small, but still had a double or queen sized bed with enough room on the side to walk and keep my suitcase. The bathroom was really small even for Europe, but this was no problem for me. The shower is tiny and I would have liked a little room to move, but the water pressure was good!! It did go hot and cold a lot, but it did not bother me so much. The decor was pretty modern, although a little dark, but not in a depressing way. Everything was clean. For only $100 per night I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kath91982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had a very good sleep at this hotel. Wam welcome by a gentleman on the desk in the evening and chilly response by woman in the morning who quite spoiled our impressions of this excellent hotel. Would not go back there again for more of her attitude but the hotel itself was good, small rooms, good breakfast and excellent location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Bronson137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed there over the weekend for Grand Prix. Very close to the Nice Ville train station, making it easy for us to go back and forth between Nice and Monaco. Because of its proximity, it was nice that we're able to avoid the crowd in the afternoon and to take a short walk after dinner in the evening to go buy the train tickets to Monaco.

Plenty of restaurants nearby. Breakfast is available for 12 euros per person, but we weren't very thrilled about the variety and choices. Strong good air-condition in the room. The hotel is of good quality in general compared to others in the area, but if you look at it closer, it's a bit rundown. Yet, the color of the decor in the room and in the corridor is dark brown, so you won't see much of the flaws. Two out of 3 lights in the bathroom were broken, but we didn't bother asking someone to fix them for us.

There were no bathroom amenities, but you can ask for them in the front desk. The receptionist said they provide them (tooth brush, tooth paste, razor, comb, cups, etc.) for "emergency" in case customers forget to bring their own, but I think they're just trying to cut cost! There is no fridge in the room by the way.

Overall, we're happy with the stay as it's so close to the train station. The girl at the reception was super helpful too. Don't forget to ask for the password for wi-fi at checkin.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clavier88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Pleasant, clean and quiet hotel close to the station and the main boulevard. Nice, comfortable and modern rooms, big bathrooms. Very good breakfast, helpful staff. Lot of strangers around, but no problems, even at night. Lot of shops, dept. stores, restaurants on Av.Medecine, Notre Dame de Nice a few steps. Short trip to Cannes and Monaco from the station.
Some minutes pleasant walk to the famous Promenade des Anglais, which is extra beautiful.
The sea, the promenade, the mountains very nice sight. Very good fresh air. Half an hour walk to the Russian Church. Vieux Ville is exciting. Next time I want to born in Nizza.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FALATKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

+
Great location

A walking distance from the main train staion and the tram.

Friendly atmoshere.

Clean

Reasonable buffet breakfast.

Many various options of food nearby.

-

Poor quality of thw WI-FI in the room.

Problems of watching the the TV channels especially the english spoken/

The standard room is very small.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#11 of 203 in Nice
637 reviews
Centre
Best Western Alba Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Best Western New York
Best Western New York
#29 of 203 in Nice
797 reviews
Centre
Hotel 64 Nice
Hotel 64 Nice
#34 of 203 in Nice
153 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Nice Cosy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Nice Cosy Hotel

Address: 3 rue de Belgique, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Best Western Plus Hotel De Madrid)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $62 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Nice Cosy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and explore our comfortable hotel ideally located in the city centre, where you will receive a warm welcome. Our location gives you everything, being only 100 metres away from Nice TGV station which provides all sorts of options for exploring the French Riviera. We are only a few minutes from the famous Promenade des Anglais, the sea, the Place Masséna and the Old Town by Tram. We are half way to the markets, museums, restaurants and department stores and only 20 minutes from Nice Côte d’Azur International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Nice Cosy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Madrid
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing