We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great apt!”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining/Livingroom Corner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining/Livingroom Corner
The scents and perfume shop just down The historical building with its scents and flavours shop just in front !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Dining/Livingroom Corner
The scents and perfume shop just down
The historical building with its scents and flavours shop just in front !
Here you are!! Rue de la Poissonnerie
Small Seaview from the Window
Overview from the front door
Dining Corner
All for a nice 'head-to-face' !!
More details of the kitchen
Cosy TV corner
A large bed (160cm) with a very comfortable mattress ...
...lead to stressless nights.
Clean and Large Bathroom
Old style yet modern valves and fittings
Old romantic cupboard
Overview
Romantic Chest of Drawers
Lamp and bedside table match the rest of the decoration
Very well-equipped kitchen
Blue Sky, Blue Sea: 80m away
Cours Saleya Market Flowers 30m away
NICE by Night: CASTEL Beach, 100m from YOUR Studio
Simone, your host, thanks you for time spent reading us.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kenneth T
1 review
“great apt!”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

this place was conveniently located, very clean, and had all the amenities we needed for a wonderful stay (the air conditioning in hot July was especially great!) - I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you, Kenneth, for your kind message.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and even more to receive you again.
.All our best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Good apartment in the centre of old town. Both Simone and her daughter came to meet us which was very nice and they spoke good English which was a big help to us. Simone even gave directions and which bus to get from the airport. Very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna M
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Location couldn't be better”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this apartment. It is in the heart of the old town, metres from the markets on the Cours Saleya, and so close to many wonderful restaurants. We were later than expected due to delays at the airport, but Simone met us and was very charming and helpful. We forgot to ask about the wifi though, so make sure you get the instructions before she leaves!

The apartment is lovely - small but all you need for a few days in Nice. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the shower great. The bakery next door has great croissants for breakfast. We were here for two full days (three nights) and spent most of our time in the Old Town, which is fantastic. I highly recommend that you book a tour with Nice Wine and Food Tours with Nadia - she takes you around the neighbourhood and you learn about the local produce and good places to eat.

Because the apartment is in a central part of Old Nice, it can be very noisy. Shutting the windows blocks out a lot of the noise, but then it can be a bit stuffy. I would avoid if you are sensitive to noise. The two flights of stairs were fine for a very unfit tourist to handle though. You can't get a taxi to the door, but Simone can give you good instructions. If you do get a taxi be careful to check the meter - we had a bad experience.

Overall, a wonderful place - not luxury, but great convenience and charm. We would definitely come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in the heart of everything
Liked least: The towels were a bit scratchy, but not a big deal!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
insearcho...
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This perfectly appointed apartment will have everything you need for a comfortable stay, including a wonderful location in old town.The owners are friendly and efficient, promptly responding to every message. The apartment is located next door to a bakery, across the street from a wonderful gelato stand, and is steps away from the market. It was truly a wonderful week and I would highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and character of the apartment
Liked least: Although it was perfect for us, I would not recommend for someone with mobility issues.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CazzaLee
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Old Town Ambience & The Best Location!!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Everything in the previous reviews is exactly the way it is. I decided to stay here based on these reviews. I made the initial enquiry & booking through Trip Advisor & the property owners Simone & Claude. Simone responded promptly to every message, Simone is efficient, friendly & most helpful, nothing was ever too much trouble. I had visited Nice a few years prior & had stayed at the opposite end of town, the newer area towards the airport. I vowed that if & when I ever returned to Nice that I would dearly love to stay in the Old Town. This apartment was everything that I hoped that it would be. Old world charm with modern amenities, a very comfortable Queen sized bed & everything you need to enjoy a comfortable stay. Yes...the double glazed windows work well for keeping the street noise to a minimum...but you know what...I actually enjoyed leaving the windows open, listening to the local noises somehow added to the charm of this vibrant little place. I highly recommend this apartment & if I ever returned to Nice I would stay here for sure. Thank you Simone for leaving some delicious local wines, your hospitality was thoroughly appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The condition of the towels (& no spares)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian574
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a great location”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We couldn't have asked for a better place. Simone and Cecile were very helpful and the apartment was really good. It is in a great location in the old town of Nice, close to so many cafes, restaurants, the beach and local markets that change everyday. Plenty of room for the 2 of us, the photos don't do it justice. we will definitely be going back to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
"Fantastic Civilizing in Great Guests"!!
Thanks to both of you !!
You're always welcome here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G
Ballarat, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed six nights and cannot speak highly enough of this apartment. Fully renovated it is open plan, light being on a corner, modern with old charm, double glazed windows for peace and quiet, new air conditioner, full kitchen, great bathroom/ laundry..... It was such a good place and position you can't get any better, right opposite Fennochio Gelati and a pattissiere on the other corner. We loved it and left this morning and already planning our return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and fully renovated
Liked least: Stairs up to it, but old building so can't help them.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing