We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommended!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining/Livingroom Corner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining/Livingroom Corner
The scents and perfume shop just down The historical building with its scents and flavours shop just in front !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Dining/Livingroom Corner
The scents and perfume shop just down
The historical building with its scents and flavours shop just in front !
Here you are!! Rue de la Poissonnerie
Small Seaview from the Window
Overview from the front door
Dining Corner
All for a nice 'head-to-face' !!
More details of the kitchen
Cosy TV corner
A large bed (160cm) with a very comfortable mattress ...
...lead to stressless nights.
Clean and Large Bathroom
Old style yet modern valves and fittings
Old romantic cupboard
Overview
Romantic Chest of Drawers
Lamp and bedside table match the rest of the decoration
Very well-equipped kitchen
Blue Sky, Blue Sea: 80m away
Cours Saleya Market Flowers 30m away
NICE by Night: CASTEL Beach, 100m from YOUR Studio
Simone, your host, thanks you for time spent reading us.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott G
Ballarat, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed six nights and cannot speak highly enough of this apartment. Fully renovated it is open plan, light being on a corner, modern with old charm, double glazed windows for peace and quiet, new air conditioner, full kitchen, great bathroom/ laundry..... It was such a good place and position you can't get any better, right opposite Fennochio Gelati and a pattissiere on the other corner. We loved it and left this morning and already planning our return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and fully renovated
Liked least: Stairs up to it, but old building so can't help them.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: We didn't stay long enough
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MattEynon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in amazing location”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is trully superb. Located seconds from the Cours Saleya, we could not have wished for a better pleace to have stayed.
Complete with everything you could want and more - oven, hob, dishwwasher, washing machine, toaster, filter coffee maker, microwave, kettle, Nespresso machine, fridge, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and priobably lots more besides that I cant remember!

The bathroom has wc, shower cubicle (which is a decent size) sink, mirror and washing machine.
The water pressure for the shower is very good and far better than expected for such an old property.

The bed is very comfortable indeed.

The room has double glazed windows and shutters which block out a lot of noise from the pedestrianised streets below.

The studio also has a TV with cable channels (lots but couldnt find English except Sky News - but may have missed them) and wireless broadband which we speed tested to 10 MB, so very good indeed.

With all of Nice Old Town walkable within 5 mins, there are so many restaurants to choose from. A walk to the shops in the main part of Nice (H&M, Zara etc) is 10 mins.
Train station 20 min walk or 5 min walk to tram stop and less than 5 misn on tram. Buses were very good, with bus stops less than 5 mins walk to places like Villefranche etc.

To sum up.... faultless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and location both superb!
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kva_48
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“cosy place in middle of old Nice”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Simone recomended we take the bus from the airport, since it would be cheaper than taxi. so we did, and were met by Simone and her charming daughter Cecile ant the Albert 1. buss stop. They helped us with the lugage the short walk to the flat. Gave us tips on shops and restaurants along the way.
The flat itself is small but with everything that is necesary for the stay. The bed is god (important for adults). The baker down on the corner opens early, so we had fresh bread and pastrys for breakfast. the market is just around the corner for fresh vegetables every morning. A little longer to get some pieces of ham. The beach just 5 minutes. What more can you want.
We were very pleased with our stay, and can recomend it to others

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: central location
Liked least: a little cold in mid april
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura E
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our first time renting a vacation apartment, and we were very pleased. Simone was helpful in the weeks leading up to the visit, as well as during (the first night of our stay calling and answering whatever questions we had).

The apartment actually looked better in real life than in the photos - the ceilings are very high, so it felt spacious for a studio! The kitchen amenities are nice and new, and the bathroom is big. The bed is super comfortable, four tall windows allowed for good light and fresh air, and we even had a small fan which was great at night.

The location was perfect as well - walking distance to the beach, good restaurants, etc.

No complaints! Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing