We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and poor”
Review of Hotel H33

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel H33
Ranked #156 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed May 29, 2013

For Euro299 per night for a 3 bedroom room we expected much more. Very very basic, overpriced and completely lacking in amenities. Thinks it is a deluxe hotel but barely warrants its 2 star status. If you can manage to pay youth hostel rates, more likely to get better ratings.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 202 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

the hotel was doing a special and the rooms were 50 euro pr. night.
so at that price my expectations were not very high and the hotel lived up to my low expectations.
it is nothing fancy and quite small but functionable, a decent size bathroom and the windows are very good at keeping the street noise out.
pastorelli is a busy street during day time and it is loud.
but at night it is a calm area.
the hotel is very central close to the old town and jean medecin.
i will rate it 4, because of the price, location.but as i wrote it is nothing special.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David7412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We Stayed here just for a night. The best thing about H33 is its location, situated right next to the high street and close to restaurants,sight seeing places and travel.We got it for a very good price and was apt for just a night stay.
We reached there around 10PM in the night, my husband had called the hotel before and though the reception was closed they gave us the hotel code and key was in an envelope in the reception!the corridor was a bit dark and the room was inside a small walk-in door with 4 more rooms beside it. The room as such was pretty neat, basic amenities like soap and towels were there. Bathroom was small but clean.We had a small balcony. The lime colour walls with the lamps over the bed did make it a cozy place to stay.
But certainly if you wish to stay more in the room and just relax , then you could choose other more elegant hotels at a higher cost....we did stay at hotel oasis (in front of the Gare SNCF) to have a more relaxing night!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArpiRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The location is great, the people behind the front desk really kind.. But the decoration is just too childish: ikea stickers of flowers on lime green walls... I suppose there was someone once long ago that liked it.. Now it became an illustration of lack of interest to update the place... The carpet is torn and dirty, the ceiling tiles are stained with leakage, and the aircon smells of moist. We tried to avoid taking the elevator to the 5th floor because it was extremely small and made trange noises.. The indicator of the floor was broken as were the lights in
The buttons to call it. I guess it would have been wiser to have spent a bit more and stay in the hotel across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yonnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed in the H33 last October and found it to be functional at best, rooms were small but this is to be expected in a French City centre hotel. But the main downside for me was the tiny bathroom and I do mean tiny. But to be fair i did not spend a great deal so could not really expect much and other comments mention the good size of their bathroom so it must have been the room i had. I certainly would not object to staying here again but would try to book other hotels first.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoppingGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Dont mind the somewhat primitive and shabby reception area - the rooms offer very good quality for the money. The room we had was large enough and had a large (king-sized) double bed. The bath room was obvioulsy newly renovated, good size and quality. It's location is exellent - a couple of hundred meters away from Place Massena. The breakast was inlcuded (in our case), but we werent too impressed about it and choose to stroll down to the Promenade and have the breakast there. If you just need a place to sleep, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed here with a student group. The variety of room sizes was great for this purpose. The rooms were mainly small but comfortable and some of the keys were challenging to use! They are all nicely decorated, some with Juliette balconies, some with a balcony with a chair and some with terraces with tables and chairs. The bathrooms are nice and clean (look new). About a 10 minute walk to the main areas. Seemed like a safe area.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adventure2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#116 of 203 in Nice
249 reviews
Hotel Danemark
#79 of 203 in Nice
189 reviews
Hotel Parisien
#99 of 203 in Nice
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thiers / Train Station
Evelia Hotels
Evelia Hotels
#150 of 203 in Nice
76 reviews
Centre
Hotel Le Seize
Hotel Le Seize
#108 of 203 in Nice
260 reviews
Centre
Hotel Acanthe
Hotel Acanthe
#144 of 203 in Nice
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel H33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel H33

Address: 33 rue Pastorelli | (also as Hotel Astor), 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $47 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel H33 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel H33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h33 Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing