We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food in Nice...”

Le Bistrot d'Antoine
Ranked #127 of 2,147 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 23, 2016

A really great experience in the old town of Nice. Fantastic food and great service. We sat outside where they have just a few tables. I had a really good brandade with cod as a starter. My wife went for their style of salade Nicoise, it is with fresh tuna. Their tartare was great and a decent sized meal. Unfortunately no room for a dessert.
Same owner as Bar des Oieseaux, which is fantastic as well.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SorenPedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 291 of 1,697 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Truly worth your visit, however hard to get a reservation. We had the lightest brandade, delicate ceviche with two veggie purees, grilled kidneys with a celeriac foam, braised tongue in horseradish sauce and the airiest mouse de chocolate. The recommended young white was a perfect match for this most satisfying meal.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank PavelK559
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

This was one of our favorites spots in Nice. The restaurant is pretty small but charming with nice decor. I highly recommend making a reservation ahead of time as its pretty hard to get into. My wife had the blood sausage and i had the tongue and both were exceptional. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for authentic french bistro experience.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank it5_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

×We read the reviews on got a table outside in this small cosy restaurant in the old town. The food was very good as well as the price. Recommended!

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank An1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Tiny tables and true efficient French no nonsense service. The Scallop Carpaccio was a thing of beauty in its presentation and the thinly sliced scallops were fanned around the edge of the plate with a little green salad in the centre lightly dressed in a citrus dressing. I cant remember what I ate next as it was not memorable in any way.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank marion h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot d'Antoine also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Bistrot d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.