We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe the Hype”

Le Bistrot d'Antoine
Ranked #127 of 2,147 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

One of the few authentic French restaurants in old town Nice and a great restaurant at that. I had the blood sausage appetizer and duck breast. My wife had a calamari dish and a shrimp and avocado dish. They were all unique and tasty. It was all the touches and care they took with each dish. The prices were also very reasonable. I often get excited over well reviewed restaurants in TripAdvisor only to be disappointed and left wondering who really wrote the reviews. However I am not a hired hand or associated with the restaurant. This is a great restaurant deserving the glowing reviews. We will be going back. The upstairs room is far nicer than the first floor or outside table.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank JeffreyPedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 296 of 1,697 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2016

It is necessary to book, as they are very popular, for a good reason. The food was superb and well priced. The service very friendly. Upstairs tables have more space, as downstairs tables quite cramped. Unfortunately there was a group of English women in(with a dog) and they were extremely loud. Even other customers were put off by the shouting. Upstairs is a quieter room, so they should really put bigger groups downstairs. Will certainly go again when in Nice.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank budgetfussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

I initially stuffed the booking up and they initially couldn't fit us in, with a sad face and another try we were given a table by the owner who went out of her way to ensure we were happy. The restaurant is small and quite a find in the old town, which is a sea of tourist trap restaurants. We had terrine, calamari, steak tartare, entrecôte, panna cotta and chocolate mousse and every little part was fantastic. This is most likely the best local restaurant you will find in nice. They were so helpful that even though they told everyone they were full the next day, when we asked if we could book again they said they will find room for us.

This is a must and book in advance

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank pilo110373
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

We were group of six and tasted plenty of meals. Excellent french food and service. Great waitress. Recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank denist436
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

We had two entre dishes and took the fish of the day. All fresh and nicely done. Unfortunately one water took down the good impression.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank GittKviddevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot d'Antoine also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Bistrot d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.