We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residhome Nice Promenade
Ranked #134 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed May 19, 2011

On entering the room, we hunted down the bed only to realize it was a sofabed. I was also surprised the room had an odour. Besides that I think the excellent service we received at the front desk made up for those issues. It is very close to the 'beach' (not sand, just rocks). I loved the little bakery nearby which had great servie. There is also a breakfast place about 5 minutes away which was absolutely excellent.
Overall, it was sufficient.
Hotel is a bit far from the nightlife and other attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harold2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 202 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2011

We went from Novotel in Paris to this little apartment / hotel in Nice and were very pleased. We would never usually choose a place like this but it was recommended to us. Very small but it has everything you need. Pull out bed from the sofa but it was better sleep there than in Paris. Clean and comfortable. Lovely balcony facing a private residence which was neat. Small tip is to ask them in advance about your water. They shut off the heating for the water during the night time so you have to switch the hot water tank on at 6am as it automatically shuts off at 11pm. This doesn't mean that if you don't, you wont have hot water but if you take long showers, you may run out. Our other friends didn't have to do this because they're room was in use a few days before so the water was already pre heated.

All in all - surprisingly happy and would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

this place is at the prommenande , can walk in a minute to the beach , very quiet location . the rooms have a fully equipped kitchen which was my basic need as i was travelling with kids . The rooms and toilets were small , room had a small balcony ( no view of the sea ), and also had a small dining table which made the place slightly cramped up. all in all good for the cost and good security.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paridoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

My husband, baby son and I came to Nice today, leaving from Vienna (home) at 5 oclock this morning. Flight to Nice with Austrian very ok

Come to the hotel at 10.30h but rooms cannot be entered before 2pm.
Ok, we go for a longer walk.

2pm: at the hotel, many touristes waiting for the room, we wait and then they say, that the rooms are not ready with cleaning, they will call us.

time is passing, 4pm...still no room for us ready
we are waiting with 10months old baby and they do not tell us, when we eill get the room+

what can we do? problem is, that we have already paid everything
bit frustrated...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank schlarom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

We stayed here for six nights before taking the train to Paris. We were wary of staying here after being booked into this hotel by our travel agent after reviewing it, however she assured us that her extended family had stayed there and it was really rather nice etc etc. Hmmmm. Upon arrival we were greeted by a nice guy at reception who told us that we werent going to get into our room until 3pm (midday after flying 25 hours to get there) but we could leave our bags and go and get a coffee or whatever. This we did. When we got back to the hotel and went to our room, despite paying for a bedroom with double bed, we arrived to find two singles and the staff seemed genuinely surprised that we would want a double but after some humming and hawing they eventually seemed to find us a double in what they assured us was the best room in the hotel.
Well if that was the best I dread to think what the worst was. The carpet and curtains were filthy. The sofa beds are to be avoided at all costs, they are hernia inducing to lift out and the fabric badly ripped and stained. We did have a bed in the other room which was not too bad but the room was so stuffy and the air conditioning is controlled by downstairs and was set on hot,, we were forced to open the windows to get fresh air, the staff again were surprised that we wanted any, its winter they exclaimed! The bathroom had been fitted out in a former fire cupboard, we know this because it has a band of silver across the door with the word fire scraped off it!
There was nothing to be had in the way of a teabag or coffee bag etc in the room although there was a coffee making machine downstairs in the lobby, however no sign of any computer mentioned in previous reviews? Avoid the laundry on the first floor, the instructions are not clear, even for a frenchman who came in to use it after us and the some of the girls at recption unbelievably rude and disdainful of having to come and do something some menial as to want to help someone work the washing machine.
There were wonky hooks in the bathroom to hang towels on and no rails and no exhaust fan in the toilet, whose proximty to the kitchen was just a door.
Just avoid this place if you want a Nice impression of Nice because you wont get it at this hotel, overall very very disappointing. Actually quite a DUMP.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndiJ_AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Our experience of this hotel was fine. While not a top hotel, it did deliver to our expectations. Our bed was quite comfortable and we had no issues with the cleanliness of the room. Wifi worked well and service was good. The sun terrace on the roof was a nice place for a relaxing lunch or drink. Location was great - close to beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Langasvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Good accomodation was impossible to find during our stay as there was a major conference in progress that had taken up everything decent. So basically we had no choice. First the good things - the hotel was in a good location, the reception staff were generally helpful and the view to the adjoining rear gardens was agreeable. We had a one bedroom apartment. The furniture was old and worn and the sofa/bed sagged and was uncomfortable. Ancient TV with tiny screen. Would not dare to use anything in the kitchen as everything looked dirty or chipped or broken. The carpet was filthy, stained and extremely smelly. We had to leave all the windows wide open to get some fresh air in. The layout of the apartment was poor with the toilet adjacent to the lounge area. The bathroom was tiny but the facilities were reasonable and appeared to have been renovated relatively recently. The building as a whole had obviously had some renovations carried out at different times with colours of carpets, furniture and painted areas not matching. The general appearance of the furniture and fittings was poor. The elevator was tiny and very, very slow. Breakfast choice was extremely limited. This is never a three star facility. It's perhaps worthy of a one star back-packer rating.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JetsetJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riquier
Hipark Nice
Hipark Nice
#75 of 204 in Nice
758 reviews
Port
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis
Hotel Locarno
#157 of 204 in Nice
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Nice Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Nice Promenade

Address: 3 boulevard Francois Grosso, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Citadines Nice Promenade Apart)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $62 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residhome Nice Promenade 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residhome Nice Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Nice Promenade Apart Hotel Nice
Citadines Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing