We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Ranked #94 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A very pleasant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed for one night at the Novotel Nice arenas hotel. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff at check in and in the bar were very helpful and attentive. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we arrived late and had already eaten, although we did notice that meals were available until 2300 hrs and we arrived on a Sunday. We had the city breakfast, which had a very good content and was very nicely presented.The hotel is a very short walk from Nice airport terminal 1, although there is a courtesy bus available if required.
We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliveden09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    322
    171
    75
    45
See reviews for
210
210
67
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
523 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

I do not know about you but I have low expectations of airport hotel - kind of like waiting on death row for your flight to leave or you got stranded in a place you did not want to be because your flight got cancelled. This Novotel was a welcome surprise. I called them from the info desk at NCE and got an immediate response of wait by a bus stop, we will come and pick you up. A few minutes later I was met by an energetic and very pleasant Italian women who took me to the property. As is typical with airports, even though I could easily see the hotel from the airport, we had to drive several miles to get there!

Once at the property, check-in was extremely efficient, free WiFi and the room well laid out, not that big (but didn't want a huge room) but practically appointed. I went down to grab some dinner and the service in the restaurant was so fast and courteous, I questioned for a moment if I was still in France. This was not haute cuisine but it was a lot better than at other airport hotels I have stayed in where your risk free dinner is a club sandwich. The next morning, I needed to leave for the airport at 5am and I was immediately accommodated.

Would happily stay there again for an early flight.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Alps - great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
314 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

During our last visit to Nice, preparing to depart from the airport the next day, we stayed at this Novotel.
My husband was suddenly taken ill, and the staff could not have been more helpful.
They called for an ambulance, made sure I had everything I need and showed a great deal of concern and support throughout my entire stay.
So, yes, I am just a little bit biased about the quality of this hotel.
The rooms are large (especially by European standards) and the bathroom facilites are great. Quiet, comfortable with complimentary bottled water, tea, coffee, cookies and fruit strips (which are usually enough for me for breakfast)
We have stayed here before and will stay here again.
PS - yes, he's fine now!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank canadiancraftsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelArenas, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your words.

Marianna was delighted to have good news from you.

Kind regards

Mr Mondain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Emilion, France
Level Contributor
150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had a very early flight so this hotel was perfect. It is clean, efficient, very much a business hotel. They have a shuttle that takes you to the airport in 5 minutes. They have rooms with either shower or bath. I would recommend this hotel for those looking to stay near the airport.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank synthiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelArenas, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write such a detailed review following your stay in my hotel.
I send forward to your comments to my team.
Looking forward to welcoming you on your next say in Nice.
Kind regards.
Mr Mondain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony, France
Level Contributor
346 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel if you need to stay around the airport. Going down town is not very convenient and could be even expensive.
Rooms are ok, staff is also ok but I do think that it is expensive compared to the global level of service.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank schuminou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelArenas, Directeur général at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in my hotel.
It's with pleasure that I sent your comment to my team.
I hope to welcome you in Novotel Nice Arénas for your next trip in Nice.
Kind regards.
Mr Mondain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Hotel Ibis Nice Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Property: Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Address: 455 Promenade des Anglais | CEDEX 03, 06299 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Nice
#41 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, in front of the airport Nice Cote d'Azur, on the Promenade des Anglais at 7km from the centre of Nice, welcomes you for your business trip. Easy access : a free private shuttle service hotel-airport, close to motorway A8, the hotel Novotel Nice Arenas Airport is the perfect stop on your holidays or to visit the French Riviera. This fully refurbished hotel offers 131 soundproof airconditioned rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Arenas Aeroport
Nice Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing